See other Seoul properties

Backpackers INSIDE

5 Sungkyunkwan-ro-4-gil, Jongrogu, Seoul, South Korea, Distance from city centre: 2.7km

Rating: 94% from 16 reviews

  • 96%Atmosphere
  • 98%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 96%Value for money
  • 91%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great choice for backpackers!! very clean, excellent location and extremely nice and helpful staff :)
  • 100%
  • 14 Apr 2014 Agata Poland
  • It was a very small hostel , maybe that's the hostel are in Seoul. But very helpful staff with many information written around the hostel walls. Big map with activities and how to get there. The location of the hostel is excellent. It's a big plus. Over all in glad I chose this one.
  • 80%
  • 08 Apr 2014 SHMUEL Israel
  • The best thing about this place? The staff, hands down! Mia and Ming were excellent hosts. I meet regulars who return to this hostel specifically for the staff! Super helpful and great atmosphere. I would certainly return :)
  • 91%
  • 29 Mar 2014 Natasha Canada
  • Thank you so much! A great experience at Backpackers Inside! I was so glad to arrive and find out we were staying at such a nice place so close to everything, and the staff were very good to us. Our room was great with kitchen and the computer with internet and TV and heat. The only thing that was tricky was the shower--kind of strange placement and tough to get enough hot water to run it even with the rest of the heat off. I'll be recommending this place to friends.
  • 94%
  • 07 Feb 2014 Emily USA
  • The hostel treats guests like family. That is why you kind of get the feeling the hostel seems a little messy, but in actual fact it's quite clean. When i arrived in Seoul, I didn't know what to do except for stalking kpop stars however, the hostel provided so many things to do that I didn't even get a chance to do what I originally wanted! (just kidding about the stalking kpop stars part)
  • 91%
  • 18 Jan 2014 Andrew Australia
  • Excellent staff. My recommendation!!!!!!!!!!
  • 86%
  • 31 Dec 2013 Anonymous Vietnam
  • What a great place to stay! Great people, great accommodations, I'm definitely staying here next time I go to Seoul!
  • 100%
  • 24 Nov 2013 Anonymous USA
  • One of the best hostels I have ever stayed in. The staff members were wonderfully helpful and friendly. I had a lot of fun in this backpacker.
  • 100%
  • 23 Oct 2013 Anonymous Taiwan
  • Keep up the good work!
  • 83%
  • 10 Oct 2013 Anonymous England
  • Great hostel at a convenient location for backpackers. Everything is in reach and lots of possibilities to eat out are all over the area. The shuttle bus is very close, so is the next subway station. INSIDE has awesome staff, very friendly and helpful, almost like a homestay kind of an atmosphere! The facilities at the main building are good, the ones at the male dorms are a bit tiny.
  • 91%
  • 03 Oct 2013 Mario Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whether you want to get down'n'dirty in Austin or stay up all night in Berlin, live music is an unforgettable way to get to know any city's secret rhythms. But what cities have the best gigs? Here's five of our favourites...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »