See other Seoul properties

Backpackers INSIDE

5 Sungkyunkwan-ro-4-gil, Jongrogu, Seoul, South Korea, Distance from city centre: 2.7km

Rating: 94% from 14 reviews

  • 97%Atmosphere
  • 98%Staff
  • 98%Security
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 97%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great atmosphere and people. Host helped make the best of my spontaneous trip to Korea.
  • 94%
  • 16 Nov 2015 Anonymous USA
  • this is really a good choise in Seoul. You have perfect location, closed to cheap food and mountains. Staff is perfect; good english, helpfull and very nice. a very cozy common room with a lot of books and other stuff such maps and guidebooks. really recommended!
  • 100%
  • 30 Oct 2015 Anonymous Poland
  • Great atmosphere and great people. Loved the place!
  • 100%
  • 21 Sep 2015 Peer Germany
  • The hostel is in a great location located near a university and plenty of transportation options. The food options in the area are plenty and cheap! The staff went outside of their way to help with planning your way through Seoul throughout the day and was extremely friendly. Free breakfast of eggs and toast was included in every morning. Would definitely stay again.
  • 89%
  • 17 Sep 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Ths hostel was really awsome. I have been to different places but this one is by far the more enjoyable place I have been. The staff is super friendly, will always try to satisfy your needs. Free breakfast every morning, common room is convenient with a big flat tv screen, good music in the background, computer. Also, the hostel is located in a good place in Seoul near a subway station, there is a 7Eleven just around the corner, many restaurants. + The hostel is have really cheap prices!
  • 100%
  • 28 Jul 2015 Humphray Canada
  • Excellent stay...would come back anytime I'm in Seoul. Staff was helpful and knowledgeable...fantastic assistance with what bus,train, subway to catch. Very clean and the staff always willing to help. Eric's Thursday / Friday outings really good at bringing a group together in a casual way that experiences a night within the area. The single rooms are small...but you're not there to be in a room. Once your bags are dropped and you hang in the common area or hit the city all is most well. :)
  • 97%
  • 30 Apr 2015 Anonymous USA
  • the location was a little flat in the top of a building, with a great view and very close to a vibrant quarter with thousand things to do. absolutely great location and cute room. helpful and kind staff. thanks for this wonderful stay in Seoul!
  • 100%
  • 21 Mar 2015 Marie Ella Germany
  • Incredible staff and atmosphere. I stayed on the 2nd building. There was a "funny smell" on it but probably from frigde or other guests belonging (not hostel's fault). Really want to thank all the staff for all the help they gave me.
  • 89%
  • 19 Feb 2015 Rafael Brazil
  • It was less like staying in a hostel and more like staying with old friends. The staff were great, they were friendly and informative amd often went out of their way to help guests. It felt like I'd known them for ages and not the few short days I stayed there. At the end I didn't want to leave.
  • 97%
  • 18 Feb 2015 Kerry Lee
  • For sure this is the best hostel located in Korea. The staff not only provide information but also they are very kind. They made my experience in Korea even better.
  • 100%
  • 05 Feb 2015 Anonymous Mexico
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »