See other Seoul properties

Backpackers INSIDE

5 Sungkyunkwan-ro-4-gil, Jongrogu, Seoul, South Korea, Distance from city centre: 2.7km

Rating: 93% from 20 reviews

  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 98%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 93%Value for money
  • 89%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Backpackers inside is very well located in Hyehwa. City centre accessible by foot or bus, lots of shops and a few bars around. Minyong and Mia are great hosts, very nice and helpful. Rooms are comfortable, bathrooms and toilets clean and well equipped. Nice atmosphere with other guests in the "living room". Would recommend to anyone who asked.
  • 91%
  • 05 Aug 2014 Anonymous France
  • Backpackers Inside is very well located near interesting places in Seoul. The staff is awesome, friendly and with good advise. The rooms and the whole place has a "happy style". The beds are comfortable. You'll have free wifi. There is a clean shared bathroom in which you'll find a washing machine and even a hair dryer if you need it. You'll have a shared kitchen too and you'll be able to take a free breakfast every morning. And if you have enough time, you'll certainly meet awesome travelers
  • 94%
  • 22 Jul 2014 Anonymous France
  • This hostel is absolutely amazing! Clean, well kept and with many basic amenities the owners had thoughtfully supplied. It was cosy and the owners are very friendly and helpful! I made many new friends there and had a delightful experience. If I go to Seoul again, I will definitely stay here!
  • 100%
  • 17 Jun 2014 Anonymous Singapore
  • The entire experience was absolutely wonderful. I loved every minute of being in the hostel. The staff was friendly and laughed at my terrible jokes while the other guests were amiable and liable to mingle. It was easy to find and in a super convenient area of the city. When it was late the other guests were quiet and respectful and I had no trouble sleeping.
  • 100%
  • 31 May 2014 Lanie USA
  • It's in a great location ONCE you find the place. My friends and I had a hard time locating the place the first time. Make sure you keep your eyes open since it's tucked into an alley way and very easy to miss. The workers are super helpful and friendly. Spent about 30 minutes with us mapping our bus routes throughout the country.
  • 100%
  • 28 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Great location in a student-centric part of town with lots going on and near various attractions. Very friendly staff who are very approachable. Small but cosy. Would stay here again if I return to Seoul.
  • 89%
  • 09 May 2014 Juer Singapore
  • Great choice for backpackers!! very clean, excellent location and extremely nice and helpful staff :)
  • 100%
  • 14 Apr 2014 Agata Poland
  • It was a very small hostel , maybe that's the hostel are in Seoul. But very helpful staff with many information written around the hostel walls. Big map with activities and how to get there. The location of the hostel is excellent. It's a big plus. Over all in glad I chose this one.
  • 80%
  • 08 Apr 2014 SHMUEL Israel
  • The best thing about this place? The staff, hands down! Mia and Ming were excellent hosts. I meet regulars who return to this hostel specifically for the staff! Super helpful and great atmosphere. I would certainly return :)
  • 91%
  • 29 Mar 2014 Natasha Canada
  • Thank you so much! A great experience at Backpackers Inside! I was so glad to arrive and find out we were staying at such a nice place so close to everything, and the staff were very good to us. Our room was great with kitchen and the computer with internet and TV and heat. The only thing that was tricky was the shower--kind of strange placement and tough to get enough hot water to run it even with the rest of the heat off. I'll be recommending this place to friends.
  • 94%
  • 07 Feb 2014 Emily USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »