See other Seoul properties

Backpackers INSIDE

5 Sungkyunkwan-ro-4-gil, Jongrogu, Seoul, South Korea, Distance from city centre: 2.7km

Rating: 90% from 22 reviews

  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 97%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Definitely going to return the next time I go to Seoul! It's at a fantastic location, really! Good food accessible everywhere, and the subway is a short walk away. The staff are so nice and helpful too. I give it a 10/10!
  • 100%
  • 09 Nov 2014 Anonymous Singapore
  • I call it treehouse. The atmosphere were homely and staff were nice. I can see that the owner have been backpacker himself so there is no missing anything.
  • 91%
  • 18 Oct 2014 Heini Finland
  • Stayed 5 nights. Pros: Super clean, great staff, awesome location. Cons: Only one shower for girls and one for boys, as well as noisy neighbors a couple nights. The walls here are THIN! I'm a heavy sleeper - once I'm asleep nothing wakes me up but my alarm (sometimes) and there were a couple nights where I was woken up multiple times because of people slamming lockers, practically shouting, drunkenly trying to open my room door instead of theirs. Other than those fools, highly recommended!
  • 97%
  • 28 Aug 2014 Jessica USA
  • The staff is really nice ! Great place to stay, I really enjoyed my stay there ! (However, in summer it might be difficult to sleep in rooms without air conditioning...)
  • 94%
  • 22 Aug 2014 Heloise France
  • Backpackers inside is very well located in Hyehwa. City centre accessible by foot or bus, lots of shops and a few bars around. Minyong and Mia are great hosts, very nice and helpful. Rooms are comfortable, bathrooms and toilets clean and well equipped. Nice atmosphere with other guests in the "living room". Would recommend to anyone who asked.
  • 91%
  • 05 Aug 2014 Anonymous France
  • Backpackers Inside is very well located near interesting places in Seoul. The staff is awesome, friendly and with good advise. The rooms and the whole place has a "happy style". The beds are comfortable. You'll have free wifi. There is a clean shared bathroom in which you'll find a washing machine and even a hair dryer if you need it. You'll have a shared kitchen too and you'll be able to take a free breakfast every morning. And if you have enough time, you'll certainly meet awesome travelers
  • 94%
  • 22 Jul 2014 Anonymous France
  • This hostel is absolutely amazing! Clean, well kept and with many basic amenities the owners had thoughtfully supplied. It was cosy and the owners are very friendly and helpful! I made many new friends there and had a delightful experience. If I go to Seoul again, I will definitely stay here!
  • 100%
  • 17 Jun 2014 Anonymous Singapore
  • The entire experience was absolutely wonderful. I loved every minute of being in the hostel. The staff was friendly and laughed at my terrible jokes while the other guests were amiable and liable to mingle. It was easy to find and in a super convenient area of the city. When it was late the other guests were quiet and respectful and I had no trouble sleeping.
  • 100%
  • 31 May 2014 Lanie USA
  • It's in a great location ONCE you find the place. My friends and I had a hard time locating the place the first time. Make sure you keep your eyes open since it's tucked into an alley way and very easy to miss. The workers are super helpful and friendly. Spent about 30 minutes with us mapping our bus routes throughout the country.
  • 100%
  • 28 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Great location in a student-centric part of town with lots going on and near various attractions. Very friendly staff who are very approachable. Small but cosy. Would stay here again if I return to Seoul.
  • 89%
  • 09 May 2014 Juer Singapore
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A time for indulging and spending time with family, it's no wonder that some of the world's best foods make an appearance during Christmas. Here are some of the world's most mou...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »