See other Seoul properties

Backpackers INSIDE

5 Sungkyunkwan-ro-4-gil, Jongrogu, Seoul, South Korea, Distance from city centre: 2.7km

Rating: 91% from 23 reviews

  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • the location was a little flat in the top of a building, with a great view and very close to a vibrant quarter with thousand things to do. absolutely great location and cute room. helpful and kind staff. thanks for this wonderful stay in Seoul!
  • 100%
  • 21 Mar 2015 Marie Ella Germany
  • Incredible staff and atmosphere. I stayed on the 2nd building. There was a "funny smell" on it but probably from frigde or other guests belonging (not hostel's fault). Really want to thank all the staff for all the help they gave me.
  • 89%
  • 19 Feb 2015 Rafael Brazil
  • It was less like staying in a hostel and more like staying with old friends. The staff were great, they were friendly and informative amd often went out of their way to help guests. It felt like I'd known them for ages and not the few short days I stayed there. At the end I didn't want to leave.
  • 97%
  • 18 Feb 2015 Kerry Lee
  • For sure this is the best hostel located in Korea. The staff not only provide information but also they are very kind. They made my experience in Korea even better.
  • 100%
  • 05 Feb 2015 Carlos Eduardo Mexico
  • Definitely going to return the next time I go to Seoul! It's at a fantastic location, really! Good food accessible everywhere, and the subway is a short walk away. The staff are so nice and helpful too. I give it a 10/10!
  • 100%
  • 09 Nov 2014 Anonymous Singapore
  • I call it treehouse. The atmosphere were homely and staff were nice. I can see that the owner have been backpacker himself so there is no missing anything.
  • 91%
  • 18 Oct 2014 Heini Finland
  • Stayed 5 nights. Pros: Super clean, great staff, awesome location. Cons: Only one shower for girls and one for boys, as well as noisy neighbors a couple nights. The walls here are THIN! I'm a heavy sleeper - once I'm asleep nothing wakes me up but my alarm (sometimes) and there were a couple nights where I was woken up multiple times because of people slamming lockers, practically shouting, drunkenly trying to open my room door instead of theirs. Other than those fools, highly recommended!
  • 97%
  • 28 Aug 2014 Jessica USA
  • The staff is really nice ! Great place to stay, I really enjoyed my stay there ! (However, in summer it might be difficult to sleep in rooms without air conditioning...)
  • 94%
  • 22 Aug 2014 Heloise France
  • Backpackers inside is very well located in Hyehwa. City centre accessible by foot or bus, lots of shops and a few bars around. Minyong and Mia are great hosts, very nice and helpful. Rooms are comfortable, bathrooms and toilets clean and well equipped. Nice atmosphere with other guests in the "living room". Would recommend to anyone who asked.
  • 91%
  • 05 Aug 2014 Anonymous France
  • Backpackers Inside is very well located near interesting places in Seoul. The staff is awesome, friendly and with good advise. The rooms and the whole place has a "happy style". The beds are comfortable. You'll have free wifi. There is a clean shared bathroom in which you'll find a washing machine and even a hair dryer if you need it. You'll have a shared kitchen too and you'll be able to take a free breakfast every morning. And if you have enough time, you'll certainly meet awesome travelers
  • 94%
  • 22 Jul 2014 Anonymous France
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Travelling alone can be a wonderful experience for solo female travellers. Here are our top tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »