See other Hiroshima properties

Backpackers Miyajima

1-8-11 Miyajimaguchi, Hatsukaichi-shi, Hiroshima, Japan, Distance from city centre: 16.1km

Rating: 88% from 11 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 89%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The staff is very nice, and it is very near to Mijayima and the JR train station.
  • 83%
  • 10 Apr 2015 Anonymous Mexico
  • This hostel is very near they ferry station to go to Miyajima and the train station if you're planning to go to Hiroshima. (both 1~2 min walk). Staff is amazingly nice and helpful. Night atmosphere is very cool. There is a bar in the 1° floor. Several restaurants near by and convenient stores. The downside from this hostel is that dorms are for 20 people. This makes dorm very noisy, and showers and toilets not very clean on mornings. But even with this issue I would totally come back.
  • 86%
  • 04 Apr 2015 Anonymous Colombia
  • Very nice staff, they waited for our arrival til 23:30. Comfi and clean rooms, some with exit to the balcony. Big tatami living room where chat or watch a movie. The only bad thing is that there are only 2 showers downstairs, and 2 toilets in the same floor. Bit I can recoomwnd it.
  • 83%
  • 28 Aug 2014 Aitor
  • A very friendly place. Comfort is not exceptional but ok, many animation on the common room but the dorms remain calm. It's not on Miyajima Island, but 2 min walk (literally) from the jr ferry, so you can definitely hang around the island in the evening...
  • 86%
  • 04 Aug 2014 tristan France
  • Some of the guests have a terrible mess, put clear rules to everyone.
  • 94%
  • 30 Jul 2014 María Elena Mexico
  • Love this place! They have created a real family feel here and standards are perfectly fine. Would absolutely come back again abd again!
  • 100%
  • 24 Jun 2014 Ida
  • Wonderful staff. Nice easy access to the national park. Lovely little low key town nearby. Great to get out of the big city.
  • 100%
  • 24 Jun 2014 Patricia USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Buenos Aires is the second-biggest city in South America after Sao Paolo, Brazil, so you can bet there are lots of things to do and see. Here are just five you should do to get...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »