See other Hamburg properties

Backpackers St. Pauli

Bernstorffstrasse 98, Hamburg, Germany, Distance from city centre: 2.9km

Rating: 86% from 13 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 75%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 84%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The staff were awesome! Very helpful and were cool even though we were a bit loud!
  • 100%
  • 11 May 2016 Anonymous Sweden
  • Liked the location and its also very clean
  • 77%
  • 29 Mar 2016 kenneth Kenya
  • It's a beautiful place. It looks like a hotel and has a really good price. I loved the breakfast.
  • 100%
  • 15 Oct 2015 Anonymous Colombia
  • Fantastic staff and nice people. Perfect place for lonely travelers. Nice kitchen in the basement with cool atmosphere.
  • 97%
  • 13 Oct 2015 Janich Denmark
  • The complimentary breakfast is just a joke. One finds nothing when he will reach there.
    Owner Comment

    Dear Guest, to be honest i don't understand your review about our breakfast. We don't offer complimentary breakfast and we never announced it here or somewhere else. sincerely Tanja Bahr Hostelmanager

  • 66%
  • 27 Sep 2015 Arun India
  • Great hostel. Really nice people, good wifi, good location. No breakfast but they offer you plenty of options for breakfast. One bad thing is that beds really makes sounds when you move, its kind of noisy.But a 100% recomended hostel
  • 91%
  • 13 Sep 2015 Anonymous Argentina
  • Backpackers St. Pauli is an excellent hostel. The location is close to Reeperbahn and harbor but super safe. Staff is nice and flexible. I really liked the huge lockers (you could even put your carry-on luggage in - in bedrooms and kitchen!!!), the clean facilities and the comfortable mattresses. You'll meet many solo travelers which makes it easier to team up. I definitely recommend staying there!
  • 100%
  • 08 Sep 2015 Patricia Germany
  • St Pauli is a really interesting quarter, hostel has nice bathrooms and a bar/reception with great staff. Security could be a bit better since doors do not close automaticaly.
  • 83%
  • 17 Aug 2015 Anonymous Serbia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

With the sun shining 80% of the time, Miami is the hot spot to go if you want a tropical getaway. It gets over 3,200 hours of sunshine a year, making it one of the top places to...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »