See other Kuala Lumpur properties

Backpackers Travellers Inn

60b, 2nd floor, Jalan Sultan, 50000, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, Distance from city centre: 1.4km

Rating: 69% from 11 reviews

  • 67%Atmosphere
  • 67%Staff
  • 65%Security
  • 63%Cleanliness
  • 80%Location
  • 76%Value for money
  • 63%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Nicd place to sleeping few night
  • 77%
  • 25 Jun 2014 Anonymous
  • Full of bed bugs!!! After 1 hour I laid down on bed, I felt itchy all my body. I found 7-8 bedbugs were running on the sheet. I changed the rooms and the beds by telling the reception. The next morning, I found again a few beds in the new room... This place had not been a nest of bedbugs before, but now it is!!
  • 31%
  • 25 Mar 2014 Anonymous Japan
  • I had booked an ac dorm but was told its full and i will have to live in a room with not even a fan in hot and humid kuala lumpur. The management is arrogant and racist.I am sure they wouldnt do this with a white customer and think People with Indian roots can be treated like animals.They did not even refund my deposit and said I can call the police but they would not give it back and have hidden costs like 1 rm for 15 mins of internet usage please book the hostel near kl sentral it has free PC
  • 20%
  • 22 Mar 2014 Anonymous India
  • Perfect location, nice staff, nice shower surprisingly, and nice bar at the roof top. Dorms are kind of dark, not spacious at all and feels a little run down. Although the price makes it okay I guess. Overall, very good value for money.
  • 69%
  • 13 Jan 2014 Anonymous Indonesia
  • excellent
  • 100%
  • 05 Nov 2013 Anonymous Canada
  • a really nice and friendly hostel in the centre of kuala lumpur :) cheap and clean
  • 80%
  • 17 Sep 2013 Anonymous Germany
  • Very much what I expected for the money. Simple bed, no sheets, small dressing table, clean. It was a little quiet, which suited us perfectly. The location was a few minutes from the metro, which then gives easy access to KL Sentral and KLAA. Overall, for what we spent, we were very pleased. Would recommend for those on a budget.
  • 69%
  • 03 Sep 2013 Anonymous England
  • The Backpacker's Inn is in a prime spot: Central Markets and Chinatown are right on the doorstep, Times Square and the monorail lines are not far away (even walkable, if you're keen - about 30min walk), plus the excellent streets of Bukit Bintang and Changkat; Jalan Alor and Jalan P. Ramlee. Of course it's not flash, but it's clean, no bedbugs, and puts a roof over your head and a comfy mattress under your back, leaving your funds virtually untouched. Very cheap, very accommodating. Recommended!
  • 71%
  • 29 Aug 2013 Samantha & Jeff New Zealand
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »