See other Interlaken properties

Backpackers Villa Sonnenhof (Hostel Interlaken)

Alpenstrasse 16, Interlaken, Switzerland, Distance from city centre: 0.9km

Rating: 93% from 24 reviews

  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 95%Security
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 94%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • nice breakfast clean room friendly staffs coin laundry machine was useful
  • 80%
  • 20 Dec 2013 Sahrah South Korea
  • It was totally amazing during our stay at backpacker. Staff were extremely helpful and kind. all of the facility were cleaned.I would highly recommend this hostel for all of the hostels.com user!!!!!!
  • 97%
  • 09 Oct 2013 hoeil South Korea
  • It's not a joke when people rave about this place. This place really is the best of all hostels out there: super friendly and knowledgeable staff, very clean rooms, great facilities. I will note that there were a LOT of Korean people here during my stay. Interlaken is apparently a very popular destinations for Koreans and it was the week of Korean Thanksgiving. However, their stay didn't bother me much at all. Downstairs kitchen was practically like Korea. I will most definitely stay here again.
  • 100%
  • 19 Sep 2013 Anonymous USA
  • backpackers villas was recommended by a friend, and I must say they were well worth the visit. From breakfast until sleeping time, the stay was comfortable and the staff was really friendly and helpful. the view was stunning and the rooms were really clean too
  • 100%
  • 09 Sep 2013 shahzeb France
  • Amazing hostel. Favorite of our trip so far. Close to everything, amazing wifi, best hostel kitchen I've ever seen. Clean as can be. Awesome, cozy tv room. Good breakfast. Free access to nearby pool and mini golf. Easy booking at the counter for skydiving, canyoning, etc. Nice outdoor area. Wonderful laundry facilities. Friendly staff. My only even slight complaint was flies in the kitchen but that could be easily solved and I still loved the hostel. Would go back in a heartbeat
  • 100%
  • 08 Sep 2013 Anonymous USA
  • very good faciilties and staff but the check-in is too late
  • 97%
  • 20 Aug 2013 Anonymous China
  • very nice hostel!
  • 100%
  • 23 Jun 2013 wei China
  • Very Nice Place but way too few Bathroom for the amount of People staying there, Breakfast was Good but not Great, Was Very Clean and I was shocked that the Sheets were Starched and Pressed, Don't think they forgot a thing in the Kitchen down below which really helped with the Insane Prices of Food in Switzerland, Had some really nice weather and took advantage of the Public Pool across the street with a Beautiful View of the Mountains and Crystal Clear Water with No Chemicals! Very Good Stay!
  • 100%
  • 15 Jun 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Realy nice Hostel !!! The biggest guest kitchen I ever saw in a hostel !!!! A lot of advantages (free bus, free pool, free mini-golf, free locker, etc etc )
  • 97%
  • 14 Jun 2013 Anonymous Canada
  • The hostel is very nice. It only takes ten minutes to walk from the hostel to the east train station of Interlaken. The breakfast is wonderful. Hair dryer can be lent from the counter.
  • 94%
  • 09 May 2013 Anonymous China
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »