See other Interlaken properties

Backpackers Villa Sonnenhof (Hostel Interlaken)

Alpenstrasse 16, Interlaken, Switzerland, Distance from city centre: 0.9km

Rating: 91% from 43 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 94%Security
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 84%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 93%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I really liked this place. The atmosphere was pleasant and facilities were great! I would go here again.
  • 94%
  • 16 Jul 2015 Anonymous Finland
  • The environment is pleasant and the facilities are very new.
  • 89%
  • 02 Jul 2015 Chui Shan Hong Kong
  • I loved staying here! The staff were incredibly nice and friendly with helping us plan out our weekend in Switzerland. They gave us a great deal on a room and the views were spectacular. I felt very safe staying there and would recommend this place for anyone who wants to visit Switzerland. Honestly, it was one of the best weekends of my life and I definitely plan on going back there!
  • 100%
  • 13 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • I would highly recommend this hostel if you are staying in Interlaken. The staff was so friendly and helpful, super clean rooms, and close to both train stations. I would absolutely stay here again my next trip to this beautiful city.
  • 86%
  • 10 Apr 2015 Caitlin
  • nice hostel, friendly staff, clean and good location
  • 97%
  • 06 Mar 2015 Anonymous Thailand
  • I love Interlaken Backpackers!! I think it was the best quality hostel in my trip. Thank you all of the staff in the Backpackers Villa Sonnengof.
  • 100%
  • 01 Jan 2015 JUNG BIN South Korea
  • To many Koreans made others feel annoyed
  • 60%
  • 23 Nov 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Very helpful staff, breakfast was plentiful with fresh breads, yogurt, juice, packaged cheese, tokens for coffee. About 15 minute walk to east train station.
  • 83%
  • 01 Oct 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Staff is excellent. They helped me make a call abroad & translated it for me. Very clean & good location for this hostel.
  • 97%
  • 19 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I was so impressed. I felt comfortable safe and clean. The general sentiment from the other guests were all the same, this had to be one of the best hostels EVER!!
  • 100%
  • 23 Aug 2014 tracy USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »