See other Toronto properties

Backpackers on Dundas

126 Chestnut St, 2nd Floor, Toronto, Canada, Distance from city centre: 2.8km

Rating: 62% from 9 reviews

  • 53%Atmosphere
  • 66%Staff
  • 62%Security
  • 51%Cleanliness
  • 80%Location
  • 66%Value for money
  • 60%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I slept only 1 night and it was what I expected for the price! A bit noisy and bathroom look a bit old... but very convenient (15 min walking from Union Train Station) and people are quite nice
  • 66%
  • 24 Feb 2017 Anonymous Belgium
  • Clean the cockroaches from the bathroom
  • 66%
  • 19 Sep 2016 michael New Zealand
  • I had a great experience here, minus one complaint: We needed to get going as soon as possible in the morning, so were planning to return our key for our $10 deposit as soon as the office opened at 8, but we waited until 8:30 and no one showed up, so we lost $10 to what wasn't a particularly cheap hostel to begin with.
  • 80%
  • 15 Aug 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Hostel was great, however for most guests this was home, they live and work in Toronto, so it didn't give the typical traveler vibe.
  • 80%
  • 28 Jul 2016 Anonymous USA
  • The hostel in in a very good location, but the bathrooms are filled with roaches. :(
  • 54%
  • 26 Jul 2016 Anonymous India
  • Very loud. Some guests kept singing and stuff even in the middle of the night. All noises from the lobby/common space came through the wall. Also I got no key to the room so it was open for anyone to enter, which I thought was a little unsafe even though it was a shared dorm.
  • 63%
  • 28 May 2016 Suvi
  • I will only say that I killed 3 cockroaches while using the bathroom. That should be enough for all of you
  • 46%
  • 26 May 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Truly recommend to everyoneA!
  • 89%
  • 24 May 2016 Anonymous Poland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

We want to make sure that you get to explore as much of Paris as possible and that includes the nightlife scene. We've compiled some of the best places in Paris to check out if ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »