See other Singapore properties

Backpackers@SG

111J King George's Avenue, Singapore, Singapore, Distance from city centre: 2.7km

Rating: 82% from 17 reviews

  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 81%Security
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 85%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This is the 3rd times I stayed in this hostel, free breakfast, free wifi, clean room
  • 89%
  • 18 Mar 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Friendly, helpful and professional staff! Clean comfortable bunk beds and blankets! Adequate showers and toilets with hot water for baths!
  • 83%
  • 03 Jan 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Hostel is very close to Lavender MRT, which is on the green line from the airport. There are a couple of communal areas with tables & chairs, and 3 laptops for everyone's use. Free wifi is also available. The kitchen has hot & cold drinking water, tea, coffee, and a microwave. Breakfast of musli & toast is included. There a quite a lot of showers & toilets, all clean. Rooms are clean and have a/c. The area is nice, close to a local food court and a big international shopping centre. Recommended.
  • 83%
  • 03 Jan 2014 Anonymous England
  • Cleanliness quite bad as there are mites and bugs on individual bed. Please look into this matters seriously
  • 63%
  • 21 Dec 2013 Anonymous Malaysia
  • Good enjoyable stay & can consider this hostel next time. :-)
  • 77%
  • 16 Dec 2013 Anonymous England
  • The hostel is clean and comfortable. From bedroom, bathroom, neighborhood, everything is really nice. The staffs are very helpful and kind. They care for the guests. There are many convenient stores if you need to buy your daily needs and also 10 minutes walk to Mustafa center, 24-hours shopping center. The nearest MRT stn is Lavender, which is 5 minutes walk. This is a really nice hostels if you are in tight budget and need a place to put your head on a pillow :)
  • 89%
  • 06 Dec 2013 Anonymous Indonesia
  • Booked for BackpckerSG, but when i came they transferred me to other hostel (travellersSG),i found it really disapointing since the place is not good in cleaning, especially in bathroom, so many hair and the floor is slippery, one of hairdryer didnt work, didnt change the sheet often, didnt provide adaptor to charge in rooms, meanwhile i know backpackerSG provide a box to put little things and charger adaptor in each bunk bead, the window lock broken which is very dangerous cos no railing at it
  • 49%
  • 28 Nov 2013 Anonymous Indonesia
  • lovely stay
  • 100%
  • 27 Nov 2013 Jeremy England
  • Tidy and safe place, good location near MRT station. Good value for money
  • 77%
  • 21 Nov 2013 Anonymous
  • Location is very strategic and close with the Lavender MRT station, which is also have foodcourt, very easy to find lunch and dinner. The room is very neat and clean, the wifi connection also very reliable (this is the most important for backpackers) :) Shower Room also clean and decent. Staffs are friendly, helpful and informative.
  • 91%
  • 07 Nov 2013 Anonymous Indonesia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One of the most enjoyable aspects of travel is that of exploring different landscapes and experiencing sights and sounds that seem a world away from what you're used to back at home. There are so many diverse terrains across the world, from dramatic, desolate mountain vistas to impossibly bustling market streets; and many countries can offer a variety of spectacular sights with astonishing diversity. Here are just five of our favourite views from across the globe.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »