See other Singapore properties

Backpackers@SG

111J King George's Avenue, Singapore, Singapore, Distance from city centre: 2.7km

Rating: 85% from 23 reviews

  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 81%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Had a nice time staying for 3 days and the staff are helpful and friendly. you might want to add 1 more toilet,,
  • 80%
  • 28 Oct 2013 Anonymous Indonesia
  • I choose this hostel for a short break in Singapore. This is a lovely little place in a quiet area away from all the hustle and bustle but still a short ride from town center. The little India is a short walk, Bugis is just a one stop MRT ride. the reception was very helpful when going through the details of the hostel and the surrounding area. I will denitely be looking at staying here next time I am in Singapore.
  • 97%
  • 25 Oct 2013 iszaid Malaysia
  • as great as the first time I stayed there at Singapore. Highly recommend it to everyone traveling in Singapore.
  • 100%
  • 06 Oct 2013 Anonymous Taiwan
  • if you looking for an easy, calm, relax environment this is the place. Comfortable bed, AC all day long, clean. Feels like home
  • 80%
  • 05 Oct 2013 Dewi Indonesia
  • A perfect place for backpackers who are on budget, the hostel offers free breakfast, fast internet, free locker, and 24hour drinks. Location is very convenient, with direct train from airport and a short ride to city center. the place is very clean, nice lounge where most guests hang out. staff was very accomodating and friendly.
  • 100%
  • 26 Aug 2013 fatur Indonesia
  • very clean and tidy, close to MRT, friendly and attentive staff.
  • 97%
  • 14 Aug 2013 ichido Japan
  • It was quite a good stay. nice dorm, good air conditioning to escape from the heat outside. very nice common area to hang out, free wifi, free breakfast, and coffee 24hours. good located, just a few minutes to Lavender MRT, and a big supermarket.
  • 97%
  • 24 Jul 2013 wipada Thailand
  • Good location, clean, safe, value for money.
  • 97%
  • 21 Jul 2013 kong hwang Hong Kong
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »