See other Istanbul properties

Bada Bing Hostel Istanbul

Kemeralti Caddesi, Arapoglan, Serce Sokagi no 6, Karakoy, Beyoglu, Istanbul, Turkey, Distance from city centre: 1.3km

Rating: 90% from 14 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I have been 2 times in this hostel and it is definitely one of the best hostels that I stayed. The staff are really friendly. cool and professional. Everything that you will need Janice and sober will help you. I will stay in this hostel again in the future.
  • 97%
  • 08 Aug 2015 Lourenco Portugal
  • Good atmosphere in hostel. Almost near from everything. The kitchen was really dirty because no one washed their stuff.
  • 77%
  • 20 Jul 2015 Tomas Peru
  • Super helpful staff, great atmosphere, clean rooms. We are so happy with our stay and would definitely go back some day!
  • 100%
  • 06 Jun 2015 Linnea Sweden
  • Great hostel, well located with staff that are a lot of fun. Vulcan is a legend. He took us out to see the nightlife and showed us where to go. Cool common area and outdoor terrace upstairs. Istanbul is an awesome city packed with history. Highly recommend
  • 97%
  • 04 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Great experience at Bada Bing. Very quickly the atmosphere feels like you are at home. The Staff are very welcoming and very helpful. Good showers, clean rooms and comfortable beds. There is a cool terrace bar area and a shared space where you can lounge on the sofas to chat or watch a movie. Excellent wi-fi.
  • 97%
  • 01 Apr 2015 Gari England
  • We have been there one week and all i can say is great :) Staff is very friendly and will make sure you are feel just right like at home :) Hostel is located in very good place ,very close to tramp ,metro&tunnel and ferry just a short walk . Been in few hostels already but Volkan's has great atmosphere and i just cant recommend more! Thank you for all,Marcin&Sara.
  • 100%
  • 14 Mar 2015 Anonymous Poland
  • Bada Bing hostel is excellent value for your money. It is just 3 minutes walk to ferries, metro, grocery store, fish market, cafe and restaurants. The bathrooms and showers are outside the sleeping room. The social and hang-out areas are in the rooftop or at the lobby, make it easy to get proper rest for weary travelers. For night life, the hostel is five short minutes walk from Galata Tower. The kitchen area is excellent to cook up fresh sea-food that you could get from the fish market.
  • 91%
  • 13 Mar 2015 George USA
  • Very helpful staff and nice place to stay for a couple of nights.
  • 91%
  • 20 Dec 2014 Anonymous Romania
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »