See other Los Angeles properties

Banana Bungalow Hollywood

5920 Hollywood Boulevard, Hollywood, Los Angeles, USA, Distance from city centre: 8.9km

Rating: 87% from 35 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • A good place to stay if you can't afford to stay in West Hollywood as basically everything is a walk away. It is a little bit in the dodgy area but there are always heaps people around. We definitely didn't need anymore than 2 nights there.
  • 69%
  • 30 Jun 2015 Anonymous Australia
  • was too noisy at night times especially when I was trying to sleep early.
  • 71%
  • 26 May 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • I still can't believe that I found this hostel. If you want to travel cheap, stay in a super-friendly environment with a lot of people from everywhere and doing lots of amazing activities, this is definitely your hostel. If I come back to LA I won't even think about where to go.
  • 91%
  • 29 Apr 2015 Albert Spain
  • I loved it. Totally positive, relaxed. Well priced. Very courteous staff. Kyle Beatty
  • 91%
  • 23 Mar 2015 Kyle
  • Great hostel! I really liked the vibe of the whole place, great atmosphere. The room and common areas were clean and looked decent. Good location with walking distance to most things - if not, then within walking distance to transportation. It got very loud during the evenings, so bring ear plugs if you're not up for it. I would definitely recommend this hostel, and would definitely stay again!
  • 100%
  • 13 Feb 2015 Camilla Norway
  • Should clean the rooms more often.
  • 77%
  • 26 Jan 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • What a great experience! Natalie and Justin were a pleasure to work with. If Hollywood is on your list, I highly recommend staying with these folks. Thanks!
  • 100%
  • 03 Jan 2015 Brady USA
  • The better place for a good price.
  • 89%
  • 09 Dec 2014 Anonymous Colombia
  • Yo go there if you wanna party ! Don't go there if you wanna sleep early and be quiet and stuff because they have those parties every night.
  • 94%
  • 25 Nov 2014 julien Canada
  • Very close to Hollywood area and nice location. Staff are all nice and kind.
  • 77%
  • 24 Nov 2014 Anonymous Japan
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »