See other Los Angeles properties

Banana Bungalow Hollywood

5920 Hollywood Boulevard, Hollywood, Los Angeles, USA, Distance from city centre: 8.9km

Rating: 84% from 36 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • was too noisy at night times especially when I was trying to sleep early.
  • 71%
  • 26 May 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • I still can't believe that I found this hostel. If you want to travel cheap, stay in a super-friendly environment with a lot of people from everywhere and doing lots of amazing activities, this is definitely your hostel. If I come back to LA I won't even think about where to go.
  • 91%
  • 29 Apr 2015 Albert Spain
  • I loved it. Totally positive, relaxed. Well priced. Very courteous staff. Kyle Beatty
  • 91%
  • 23 Mar 2015 Kyle
  • Great hostel! I really liked the vibe of the whole place, great atmosphere. The room and common areas were clean and looked decent. Good location with walking distance to most things - if not, then within walking distance to transportation. It got very loud during the evenings, so bring ear plugs if you're not up for it. I would definitely recommend this hostel, and would definitely stay again!
  • 100%
  • 13 Feb 2015 Camilla Norway
  • Should clean the rooms more often.
  • 77%
  • 26 Jan 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • What a great experience! Natalie and Justin were a pleasure to work with. If Hollywood is on your list, I highly recommend staying with these folks. Thanks!
  • 100%
  • 03 Jan 2015 Brady USA
  • The better place for a good price.
  • 89%
  • 09 Dec 2014 Anonymous Colombia
  • Yo go there if you wanna party ! Don't go there if you wanna sleep early and be quiet and stuff because they have those parties every night.
  • 94%
  • 25 Nov 2014 julien Canada
  • Very close to Hollywood area and nice location. Staff are all nice and kind.
  • 77%
  • 24 Nov 2014 Anonymous Japan
  • Nice place. There are quite a few hostel activities. If you are not into those kind of things like me, it will still be fine since people are generally nice and don't bother you. The location is pretty decent, it's on the Hollywood Blvd, within walking distance of the Hollywood / Vine station.
  • 86%
  • 15 Nov 2014 Anonymous India
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whatever kind of traveller you are, it can be hard to see everything you want in a short space of time.  Take the three countries of Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam.  Seeing everyt...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »