See other Los Angeles properties

Banana Bungalow Hollywood

5920 Hollywood Boulevard, Hollywood, Los Angeles, USA, Distance from city centre: 8.9km

Rating: 86% from 39 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Funny Party Hostel. It was fun staying there!
  • 89%
  • 24 Sep 2015 Jeremy Germany
  • This is a really cool place, so nice to have trips and program all week! Banana bungalow the best hostel when I ever have! Thank you, I have a great time in there!
  • 86%
  • 29 Aug 2015 Krisztina Hungary
  • Awesome stay, wish I had more days in LA!
  • 94%
  • 20 Aug 2015 Kewin Denmark
  • The experience was amazing! People there are very kind and happy. It is cool that their staff is international and also travelers.
  • 89%
  • 12 Aug 2015 Giordano USA
  • Very good location. This hostel is located at Hollywood Blvd and you can see the Hollywood sign from there. People are awesome from everywhere. There are a lot of parties that are provided by the hostel with free drinks and food. They are amazing.
  • 100%
  • 04 Aug 2015 Thaisa Joseane Brazil
  • Very loud, party hostel, good luck getting to sleep before 1:00 am. The guy on the front desk isn't suited to accommodating people and seems like he thought his job gave him superiority over others. Wine tasting activity should just be called "wine drinking". Go there if you want to get wasted. The bed was old and uncomfortable, the sheets are torn and tattered . It is very safe and it could be nice, each room has its own kitchen, bathroom and TV.
  • 60%
  • 21 Jul 2015 Gancie
  • A good place to stay if you can't afford to stay in West Hollywood as basically everything is a walk away. It is a little bit in the dodgy area but there are always heaps people around. We definitely didn't need anymore than 2 nights there.
  • 69%
  • 30 Jun 2015 Anonymous Australia
  • was too noisy at night times especially when I was trying to sleep early.
  • 71%
  • 26 May 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • I still can't believe that I found this hostel. If you want to travel cheap, stay in a super-friendly environment with a lot of people from everywhere and doing lots of amazing activities, this is definitely your hostel. If I come back to LA I won't even think about where to go.
  • 91%
  • 29 Apr 2015 Albert Spain
  • I loved it. Totally positive, relaxed. Well priced. Very courteous staff. Kyle Beatty
  • 91%
  • 23 Mar 2015 Kyle
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »