See other Los Angeles properties

Banana Bungalow Hollywood

5920 Hollywood Boulevard, Hollywood, Los Angeles, USA, Distance from city centre: 8.9km

Rating: 82% from 48 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 85%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 79%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Yo go there if you wanna party ! Don't go there if you wanna sleep early and be quiet and stuff because they have those parties every night.
  • 94%
  • 25 Nov 2014 julien Canada
  • Very close to Hollywood area and nice location. Staff are all nice and kind.
  • 77%
  • 24 Nov 2014 Anonymous Japan
  • Nice place. There are quite a few hostel activities. If you are not into those kind of things like me, it will still be fine since people are generally nice and don't bother you. The location is pretty decent, it's on the Hollywood Blvd, within walking distance of the Hollywood / Vine station.
  • 86%
  • 15 Nov 2014 Anonymous India
  • Very clean with a friendly staff .They provided cheap meals and great local experiences for out of towners. It's set up to for us to mingle and make friends and walking distance to the Hollywood Walk of Fame. I'd stay again.
  • 97%
  • 13 Nov 2014 Anonymous USA
  • This hostel is a partyhostel so if you want peace and quiet dont go. But if you want good times with of fun and friendly people it's a must go. Breakfast is good and staff love working with travellers and have many social activities wich makes people come together. Lots of fun
  • 91%
  • 13 Nov 2014 Tilde Andrea Denmark
  • Really good location for party people.
  • 86%
  • 15 Sep 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • Good hostel. Many activities, great atmosphere, at least not horribly unclean. However they do have a problem with bed and wall bugs!!
  • 74%
  • 12 Aug 2014 Sofie Sweden
  • It's located in quite nice place and very clean. You can have breakfast for free I recommend you to stay here. But, you may have trouble sleeping at night because it's noisy.
  • 86%
  • 12 Aug 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • We stayed here for two nights and what an amazing two nights we had. The atmosphere, facilities and events planned by the hostel we're amazing. The staff we're extremely helpful and friendly, especially JP Payne who hosted the amazing Karaoke and brought us to a bar nearby afterwards and ensured everyone in the group stuck together and mingled with everyone. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would highly recommend this hostel to anyone travelling to Los Angeles/
  • 91%
  • 05 Aug 2014 Aaron Ireland
  • Good value for money place, good location, nice environment. However, staff seemed a bit distant,they didn't have the natural friendliness of the best hostels. Not sure what the deal was with breakfast -- maybe I missed it from sleeping in. Could do with more thorough information/instructions on arrival. Free Wifi was good. Wasn't incredibly clean; e.g. sticky stuff next to my bed, bathroom was a bit gross, etc. Could do with some larger lockers e.g. for storing laptop.
  • 71%
  • 02 Aug 2014 Anonymous New Zealand
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »