See other Los Angeles properties

Banana Bungalow Hollywood

5920 Hollywood Boulevard, Hollywood, Los Angeles, USA, Distance from city centre: 8.9km

Rating: 83% from 40 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 79%Security
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 81%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Muito bom o ambiente, os quartos e banheiros! Tem refeições a noite a preços bem baratinhos e até de graça! Amamos!
  • 97%
  • 01 Jul 2014 Mariana Brazil
  • I thought Banana Bungalow was ace. I didn't like Hollywood much, but really enjoyed sitting in the garden and chilling out in the hostel.
  • 94%
  • 16 May 2014 Philippa England
  • We loved our stay, we felt so welcome! Thanks for having us!
  • 94%
  • 06 May 2014 Anonymous Scotland
  • Drinking party is awesome. They have different activities everyday. Cool
  • 74%
  • 23 Apr 2014 Anonymous China
  • Great hostel!
  • 86%
  • 14 Mar 2014 Oscar Mexico
  • Nice place .
  • 77%
  • 12 Mar 2014 Sebastian Italy
  • very good hostel, MOST of the staff were nice and helpful. Fun activities and easy to meet people if you tried. Food provided there was professional and tasty.
  • 77%
  • 04 Feb 2014 Shun Kwan New Zealand
  • the rooms are great. I roomed with 5 other people for the duration of my stay and we had our own tv and bathroom/shower as well as a full kitchen! that was awesome! and the price is great too. the only drawback for me, seeing as how Im done with that sort of thing, is the parties. theyre very loud, but don't seem to go on any later than 11pm or so. and the activities director just assumes that everybody drinks and parties and seems astonished that there's anyone that's not interested.
  • 83%
  • 31 Jan 2014 Jeremy USA
  • Staff is competent. Rooms are clean, breakfast is provided and the hostel is located near the metro station for people without a car (do yourself a favor and rent a car). Problems: 1) Lack of parking room. Twice I had to go find parking on the side streets 2) Quiet hours are only liberally enforced in the common and heaven forbid if your room is near or above the party room 3) although you can grab more than 1 easily, i wish the lockers were bigger.
  • 83%
  • 23 Jan 2014 Edward Canada
  • I really liked the hostel. The location was nice and clean. The hostel is located at the Hollywood Boulevard, so the Walk of Fame and other fancy stuff is just around the corner. The Metro Station is around 3 blocks down the road, so it's easy to get. Free breakfast! The only thing I don't really liked were the "party nights", because it was pretty loud everywhere and so it was hard to fall asleep.
  • 86%
  • 21 Jan 2014 Beke Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »