See other Los Angeles properties

Banana Bungalow Hollywood

5920 Hollywood Boulevard, Hollywood, Los Angeles, USA, Distance from city centre: 8.9km

Rating: 82% from 48 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 85%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 79%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • It was very clean, the staff was nice, flexible, and totally welcoming. There were real fun activities throughout the week that were enjoyable, well-planned, and nicely displayed on a board outside office. I heard about parking problems, drove a car, and couldn't be more satisfied. I was able to park my car right in the secure compound.
  • 100%
  • 29 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Cold shower only in floors! Only 1 floor had hot shower for 4 floors people! Very hot in rooms ! No air conditioning Almoast nothing organized from staff to go out Very quite atmosphere
  • 49%
  • 27 Jul 2014 Joao Portugal
  • Muito bom o ambiente, os quartos e banheiros! Tem refeições a noite a preços bem baratinhos e até de graça! Amamos!
  • 97%
  • 01 Jul 2014 Mariana Brazil
  • I thought Banana Bungalow was ace. I didn't like Hollywood much, but really enjoyed sitting in the garden and chilling out in the hostel.
  • 94%
  • 16 May 2014 Philippa England
  • We loved our stay, we felt so welcome! Thanks for having us!
  • 94%
  • 06 May 2014 Anonymous Scotland
  • Drinking party is awesome. They have different activities everyday. Cool
  • 74%
  • 23 Apr 2014 Anonymous China
  • Nice place, not in the center of the city, but best place if you just want to see Holywood. Lot of fun and night parties if it is what you are looking for!
  • 94%
  • 12 Apr 2014 Anonymous Argentina
  • Great hostel!
  • 86%
  • 14 Mar 2014 Oscar Mexico
  • Nice place .
  • 77%
  • 12 Mar 2014 Sebastian Italy
  • very good hostel, MOST of the staff were nice and helpful. Fun activities and easy to meet people if you tried. Food provided there was professional and tasty.
  • 77%
  • 04 Feb 2014 Shun Kwan New Zealand
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »