See other Los Angeles properties

Banana Bungalow West Hollywood

603 N, Fairfax Ave, Los Angeles, USA, Distance from city centre: 11.4km

Rating: 81% from 16 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 83%Staff
  • 81%Security
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 75%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 83%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Had an amazing time here. First time going to hostels and meet so many people from around the world. There is so much to do. So many trips you can make. Good place if you want to experience the party life this is the place to go. Beach is far if you don't have a car. Great staff, friendly environment
  • 80%
  • 16 Sep 2014 Clorrica Canada
  • Didn't know that the location and hostel was a mecca for the LGBT community. The hostel was clean and well cared for and had great value for the money.
  • 86%
  • 15 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Free Nutella
  • 89%
  • 01 Jun 2014 Ceyoung
  • This hostel was very dirty, hot, and the beds were so uncomfortable. The shower curtain in the shower fell off numerous times, the sliding door in the room did not work, the beds were so creeky, there was so much left over trash in the room when we got there. Everything in there seems old and needs to be replaced. Also, they charged us 20$ for a party night of all you can eat food and a ride to the club, but then left us at the club with no ride back and no help. It was a nightmare getting back.
  • 29%
  • 18 Apr 2014 Anonymous Japan
  • I loved it im going back.
  • 91%
  • 26 Feb 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Quite good hostel! quite clean & friendly staffs! If you want to go to Farmer's market & the grove mall, it will takes about 10 minutes by feet. But If you want to go to Downtown area, 1 hour or 1hour 30minutes will takes...!
  • 80%
  • 28 Jan 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • I had never stayed in a hostel of any sort til this trip, so I may not have a lot to compare my experience to, however it was a very good experience. On this trip I spent time at another hostel at the beach, and returned to the WeHo Banana Bungalow to finish my stay. The staff was very good in helping out and pointing me in the directions I needed to head. The location for what I wanted was very good, near a few major bus stops. I think, however the breakfasts could better because the is kitchen
  • 89%
  • 11 Jan 2014 Walter D USA
  • I was extremely happy with the staff, especially Marcellus who was always happy to offer us advice on where to go, how to get there and other useful info. The shuttle from the hostel to universal studios was also very much appreciated. The one issue I had was that WiFi was not available from our room but that wasn't a huge problem.
  • 83%
  • 18 Dec 2013 Anonymous Australia
  • Clean hostel, good location, cheap price.staff were nice and helpful. To the guy who comes in to sell tours everyday, you're really annoying.
  • 80%
  • 20 Nov 2013 Shabnam Australia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Christmas doesn't get much better than wandering around a snow-coated market with a hot mulled wine in hand. The smell of roasted chestnuts and the twinkling lights will put even a Grinch into the Christmas spirit.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »