See other Los Angeles properties

Banana Bungalow West Hollywood

603 N, Fairfax Ave, Los Angeles, USA, Distance from city centre: 11.4km

Rating: 81% from 19 reviews

  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 83%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 81%Location
  • 78%Value for money
  • 81%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The shower water doesn't get hot enough and the parking spots are not enough for all the clients, so if you don't have luck to find one, you need to park on the street.
  • 77%
  • 10 Aug 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • Great hostel - lots of fun! Breakfast is average however.
  • 80%
  • 20 Apr 2015 Anonymous Australia
  • A nice hostel although it's not as close to Hollywood Blvd as I would like it to be. Still it's got a good atmosphere and friendly staff.
  • 89%
  • 31 Mar 2015 Richard Wales
  • Very nice hostel with good animations and very kind peoples
  • 97%
  • 06 Mar 2015 Anonymous Belgium
  • Best ive ever paid to sleep in Hollywood
  • 94%
  • 25 Feb 2015 Anonymous USA
  • I hope a hair dryer set in the rest room of each dorm. Also, If there are some egg for breakfast, it would be good more than before. Thanks.
  • 66%
  • 09 Feb 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • loved my stay. Had such a fun time
  • 97%
  • 10 Dec 2014 bianca Australia
  • Window in our room couldn't be closed at all. Right next to 4 lane highhway. Impossible to sleep before 2am and after 5.30 am. Rest was ok, nice location. But after 3 nights of missing sleep, not enough energy to enjoy.
  • 60%
  • 23 Nov 2014 Jan Switzerland
  • Banana bungalow was a great place to stay, such kind staff, and such nice environment, and I got some real good rest.
  • 100%
  • 18 Nov 2014 Lark USA
  • I was very pleased with the facility and it was a great stay. I got some very good rest and they were so very nice the night I showed up and the next morning, and even offered breakfast.
  • 100%
  • 05 Nov 2014 Lark USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »