See other Los Angeles properties

Banana Bungalow West Hollywood

603 N, Fairfax Ave, Los Angeles, USA, Distance from city centre: 11.4km

Rating: 82% from 21 reviews

  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 84%Staff
  • 83%Security
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 78%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • loved my stay. Had such a fun time
  • 97%
  • 10 Dec 2014 bianca Australia
  • Window in our room couldn't be closed at all. Right next to 4 lane highhway. Impossible to sleep before 2am and after 5.30 am. Rest was ok, nice location. But after 3 nights of missing sleep, not enough energy to enjoy.
  • 60%
  • 23 Nov 2014 Jan Switzerland
  • Banana bungalow was a great place to stay, such kind staff, and such nice environment, and I got some real good rest.
  • 100%
  • 18 Nov 2014 Lark USA
  • I was very pleased with the facility and it was a great stay. I got some very good rest and they were so very nice the night I showed up and the next morning, and even offered breakfast.
  • 100%
  • 05 Nov 2014 Lark USA
  • Had an amazing time here. First time going to hostels and meet so many people from around the world. There is so much to do. So many trips you can make. Good place if you want to experience the party life this is the place to go. Beach is far if you don't have a car. Great staff, friendly environment
  • 80%
  • 16 Sep 2014 Clorrica Canada
  • Didn't know that the location and hostel was a mecca for the LGBT community. The hostel was clean and well cared for and had great value for the money.
  • 86%
  • 15 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Free Nutella
  • 89%
  • 01 Jun 2014 Ceyoung
  • This hostel was very dirty, hot, and the beds were so uncomfortable. The shower curtain in the shower fell off numerous times, the sliding door in the room did not work, the beds were so creeky, there was so much left over trash in the room when we got there. Everything in there seems old and needs to be replaced. Also, they charged us 20$ for a party night of all you can eat food and a ride to the club, but then left us at the club with no ride back and no help. It was a nightmare getting back.
  • 29%
  • 18 Apr 2014 Anonymous Japan
  • I loved it im going back.
  • 91%
  • 26 Feb 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Quite good hostel! quite clean & friendly staffs! If you want to go to Farmer's market & the grove mall, it will takes about 10 minutes by feet. But If you want to go to Downtown area, 1 hour or 1hour 30minutes will takes...!
  • 80%
  • 28 Jan 2014 Anonymous South Korea
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »