See other Banff properties

Banff International Hostel

449 Banff Avenue, Banff, Canada, Distance from city centre: 1.8km

Rating: 80% from 16 reviews

  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 85%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 82%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 72%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • really good place to stay,
  • 100%
  • 18 Jun 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • This Hostel is very good in general, and the rooms are very clean. The kitchen smell dirty sometimes, but this is okay.
  • 77%
  • 13 May 2015 Roxanne Canada
  • One of the best hostel I've ever been in my life. Its very nice, very well placed, the staff is nice and the ambiance was awsome.
  • 100%
  • 23 Mar 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • Hostel has seen better days but attracts great people. A better lobby to soacilize with other people would be nice.
  • 71%
  • 14 Feb 2015 Mark Canada
  • Got unlucky with roommates.
  • 60%
  • 29 Dec 2014 Anonymous Russia
  • My experience with my family was exceptional. Breakfast was great and our private room was spacious and clean.
  • 94%
  • 01 Oct 2014 Sharon Australia
  • The kithchen was always dirty, and so was the washroom in my room. Other than that it was ok. Staff are friendly and helpful.
  • 77%
  • 01 Oct 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • I was assigned a bed in a loft and it was way too hot to sleep, even with a fan, no pjs and no blanket. The weather outside was moderate- the problem is lack of ventilation in the lofts. My room mate agreed that it was way too hot. I complained and was given a partial refund. My advice is NOT to let them put you in a loft.
  • 77%
  • 22 Sep 2014 Dale Canada
  • I had a really good time. All the staff I met were lovely. It was clean. My only complaints are little things that don't have a big impact on the stay much. Chiefest of which is the power generator outside the window, its kind of ambient noise so you can tune it out but if you combine it with someone snoring, you've got a sleepless night on your hands sir. I also thought the beds weren't great, but I'm nearly 2 metres tall so its kind of my own fault really!
  • 80%
  • 21 Sep 2014 Michael England
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »