See other Madrid properties

Barbieri International Hostel

c/Barbieri 15, Madrid 28004, Madrid, Spain, Distance from city centre: 1km

Rating: 82% from 19 reviews

  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 83%Staff
  • 82%Security
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The location is pretty good for walking to the major sights. The bathroom is TINY, with no space to move past people if they're standing at the sink and you want to get to/from the showers or toilets. Breakfast is pretty much the same as everywhere else.
  • 71%
  • 12 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Nice location, close to Sol (Madrid's center). Good deal, I paid 10 euros for a night, I got what I want, just a bed and a roof. Free breakfast, staffs are nice. Only bad thing would be the building is a little old and beds seem old too, but it does not bother me.
  • 86%
  • 26 Jun 2014 Anonymous Macau
  • Very conveniently located near the Chueca metro station in the heart of Madrid's gay district. It's a pretty easy walk to lots of bars, clubs, restaurants and plenty of attractions. We were here during the summer and it was very hot. Our room did not have a functioning air conditioner but for us that was a minor gripe. The bathroom was clean enough. The kitchen was small but useable. They provide supplies for a simple breakfast but I'd recommend going out for a delicious Spanish Omelette!
  • 74%
  • 06 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • i love hostel! very nice!!!!
  • 97%
  • 06 Apr 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Excellent hospitality and very helpful
  • 97%
  • 21 Feb 2014 Anonymous India
  • Very good price/quality ratio. Calm place to stay.
  • 89%
  • 26 Oct 2013 Anonymous Argentina
  • Fun, clean hostel with a wonderful staff, and only a 1 minute walk from the metro!
  • 100%
  • 30 Sep 2013 Clark USA
  • At the beginning, I thought the hostel looked a bit shady, but the people staying there are really nice and the staff was helpful. And after I had settled in and checked out the neighborhood, I started to appreciated the hostels charm. The beds were noisy, and that could be a bit disturbing in the middle of the night, and the bathroom/toilet was tight in "rush hour". It was a good stay the two days I was there.
  • 71%
  • 15 Sep 2013 Anonymous Denmark
  • Really good location, walking distance to all turistic places.
  • 83%
  • 14 Sep 2013 Anonymous Spain
  • Vert good hostel, very clean, quiet
  • 100%
  • 26 Aug 2013 Charlotte France
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »