See other Madrid properties

Barbieri International Hostel

c/Barbieri 15, Madrid 28004, Madrid, Spain, Distance from city centre: 1km

Rating: 88% from 22 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • i love hostel! very nice!!!!
  • 97%
  • 06 Apr 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Excellent hospitality and very helpful
  • 97%
  • 21 Feb 2014 Anonymous India
  • Very good price/quality ratio. Calm place to stay.
  • 89%
  • 26 Oct 2013 Anonymous Argentina
  • Fun, clean hostel with a wonderful staff, and only a 1 minute walk from the metro!
  • 100%
  • 30 Sep 2013 Clark USA
  • At the beginning, I thought the hostel looked a bit shady, but the people staying there are really nice and the staff was helpful. And after I had settled in and checked out the neighborhood, I started to appreciated the hostels charm. The beds were noisy, and that could be a bit disturbing in the middle of the night, and the bathroom/toilet was tight in "rush hour". It was a good stay the two days I was there.
  • 71%
  • 15 Sep 2013 Anonymous Denmark
  • Really good location, walking distance to all turistic places.
  • 83%
  • 14 Sep 2013 Anonymous Spain
  • Vert good hostel, very clean, quiet
  • 100%
  • 26 Aug 2013 Charlotte France
  • i liked this hostel. the location was really good.(is part of the gay place, so that was sensual place ) room was quite clean and cozy.
  • 71%
  • 01 Aug 2013 Anonymous South Korea
  • If you are looking for quite place for rest, here is not the place. Because here is the crowded place. And the problem was that door!!! Even though you have a key card, you can't go inside. It's very hard. If you go there, you will know what i mean. Except this, everything was okay.
  • 80%
  • 29 Jul 2013 Anonymous South Korea
  • It's in the center of the gay sector of Madrid. If that floats your boat go ahead. ... that said, this hostel was awesome. Clean, awesome, well conditioned. The people were awesome as well. Fast Wifi and the staff was ever so friendly. If you're a group of chicks, book it and you'll have a blast. If you're a group of guys, book it and walk your asses to Puerta de Sol.
  • 94%
  • 30 Jun 2013 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »