See other Madrid properties

Barbieri Sol Hostel

Victoria 6 piso 2 Madrid, Madrid, Spain, Distance from city centre: 0.3km

Rating: 89% from 20 reviews

  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 98%Location
  • 94%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I am so thankful that I stayed at this hostel during my time in Madrid. The staff was very kind, and incredibly helpful. The owner helped me immensely with locating money after I was robbed at a nearby cafe; the premises are kept very clean; and the other lodgers were all very pleasant people. There's also an expansive and quiet balcony where one can enjoy reading or sipping a nice cocktail. I would highly recommend Hostel Sol Barbieri!
  • 100%
  • 07 Apr 2014 Kathryn USA
  • Great location, good kitchen, decent breakfast. And the guy at the front desk was so nice! We had some issues with our inconsiderate dormmates and he moved us to another room right away, also made sure our laundry came back on time. Thank you!
  • 97%
  • 10 Mar 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The atmosphere and common space are wonderful: kitchen, living room, terrace. Most of the staff I met are very nice,but one guy stopped the computer at 22:39 without asking me while I was using it and later I found the time for computer is 8:00 -23:00. I felt a bit angry...The shower was in the bath room in the room.
  • 83%
  • 29 Dec 2013 Anonymous China
  • The desk attendant was one of the most helpful people we met while in Spain, giving us many suggestions on how to save money during our stay in the country. Almost everyone using the hostel was from other countries. Breakfast was the best time to talk with them. In our room, bed clothes were included. Since the hostel wasn’t full, the attended upgraded our room for free. My complaint: The rooms were cold and noise came in from the streets. See blog: http://leahsdailydose.blogspot.com/2013/12/mad
  • 86%
  • 16 Dec 2013 Leah Harrison USA
  • Bathroom was a little run-down. Not many options for the breakfast served
  • 74%
  • 16 Oct 2013 Anonymous USA
  • The staff was very friendly and I really appreciated her proficiency in English. She was also very helpful in not only providing a map but highlighting everything I might want to see as well where there were good places to eat. The location was also great and I appreciated having a bathroom in the room.
  • 86%
  • 23 Jul 2013 Alice USA
  • Second time I'm here because I liked it so much the first time. It was much hotter than I remember it. Much much hotter. Otherwise, it's a great place to stay.
  • 91%
  • 07 Jul 2013 Anonymous USA
  • I liked it there.
  • 94%
  • 07 Jul 2013 JOSEPH USA
  • It's in the center of the gay sector of Madrid. If that floats your boat go ahead. ... that said, this hostel was awesome. Clean, awesome, well conditioned. The people were awesome as well. Fast Wifi and the staff was ever so friendly. If you're a group of chicks, book it and you'll have a blast. If you're a group of guys, book it and walk your asses to Puerta de Sol.
  • 94%
  • 27 Jun 2013 Anonymous Bulgaria
  • Good STAFF !!!! Orlando is the Best !! Really Helpfull people.
  • 89%
  • 20 Jun 2013 Anonymous Argentina
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »