See other Barcelona properties

Barcelona 4 Fun Hostel

Carrer Ample 24, 1 floor, Second door, Barcelona, Spain, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 73% from 12 reviews

  • 60%Atmosphere
  • 75%Staff
  • 76%Security
  • 71%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 76%Value for money
  • 61%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Perfect place, some rooms are very poor because of noise. But compared to the price it's perfect!!
  • 89%
  • 31 Aug 2013 camilla nissen Denmark
  • Overall, a nice stay in the private apartments around the corner from the hostel. However, online it was stated a 10am check in. When we arrived a little early we expected a wait but the staff member said check in was at 2pm. He let us leave our bags in a locked room. Once checking out a staff member said 12 noon is check out. Around 1030 another staff member came and said 11am. He kept our luggage until our flight time for a fee of 5€. Poor communication between staff members.
  • 80%
  • 26 Aug 2013 Anonymous USA
  • It was a bit basic, didn't have a kitchen or air conditioning, but the location was AMAZING right next to a groceries store, close from both the beach and the metro. It was basically just a place to sleep. Staff was helpful.
  • 80%
  • 30 Jul 2013 Sarah
  • Just need to advise people to be careful of noise after midnight...we hear everything of next rooms and hallway
  • 74%
  • 19 Jul 2013 Anonymous Canada
  • Obviously, noone should go book a hostel with a 3-star hotel expectations; however, Barcelona 4 Fun couldnot even manage to provide very basic needs. Private rooms they offer are in a seperate building, and there is no reception! Our flight got delayed, so we had to check in later than expected, and our oom was given way, instead of compensating us, the attitude of staff was unacceptable. They tried to charge us for things we didnot use. Sheets and towels are NOT clean.
  • 34%
  • 12 Jun 2013 Duygu Turkey
  • There was no door-plate at the entrance so it was very hard to find. When we rung the bell nobody heard us. So for the future i would make a door-plate at the entrance and at the right bell.
  • 80%
  • 10 Jun 2013 Gillea
  • I was a solo traveller to Barcelona and was made to feel perfectly safe and welcome! It was easy to find but difficult to get into the hostel and I had to knock on a few doors, as soon as I met the staff they couldn't help me enough, I had booked into 2 seperate rooms but they let me stay in 1 for the whole time and advised places to go and visit and even took my bag to my room for me! The only downside, (around the corner) had no communal room or cooking facilities, so was bit lonely!
  • 86%
  • 22 May 2013 Sophie England
  • The building (and front door) is awesome, but the hostel itself is average, Staffed when I was there by a hipster that didn't offer any information whatsoever, other than the location of toilet and shower. He did answer questions as helpfully as he could when asked. Three (huge) flights up, with baggage it's a pain. I can't even tell you about breakfast, because I didn't see any; I was told I could make myself a cup of instant coffee. Location is good, near shops, bars, and transportation.
  • 60%
  • 21 May 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Staff was very nice, helpfull and friendly.
  • 77%
  • 04 May 2013 Rahel Switzerland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »