See other London properties

Barmy Badger Backpackers

17 Longridge Road, Earls Court, London, England, Distance from city centre: 5.5km

Rating: 85% from 11 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 78%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Exvellent hostel. Great experience !
  • 97%
  • 16 Apr 2016 Alexis Argentina
  • Nice location - not far from city center, well connected with two subway lines! I appreciated the security at the hostel (safes in room for valuables, could only open door to room with key). The overall feeling of the hostel was relaxed and friendly. Quite calm at night - no loud drunkards. ;-)
  • 86%
  • 13 Apr 2016 Andrew USA
  • Clean, friendly environment. Nice spacious locker with large safe, comfortable bed. The kitchen is nice for storing food, and if you like bananas, toast, cornflakes, or muesli (which I do!) for breakfast there's nothing to complain about. Despite the large volume of people using it, the kitchen is clean. I didn't spend enough to time to really explore the place, but it was great for a short stay, conveniently located, comfortable, and clean!
  • 77%
  • 26 Oct 2015 Elizabeth USA
  • Good location and good price. Beakfast is nice and there are only nice people in!
  • 83%
  • 06 Oct 2015 Isabelle France
  • Amazing staff and all around great atmosphere. The best choice to make. Thank you all
  • 80%
  • 30 Sep 2015 Anonymous Portugal
  • loved the staff and it was a friendly atmosphere but there was no bathroom in our room and an open tack strip that snagged my feet quite a few times in the room. a little over priced but i'd stay again just for the people. very friendly and helpful when we needed it. location wasn't bad and if you needed a place to stay id recommend them if only staying a night or two.
  • 66%
  • 07 Sep 2015 Amelia
  • Barmy Badger is a true hostel with great facilities for cooking, eating, socializing, and sleeping in a fantastic location! I will stay there again whenever I'm in London!
  • 97%
  • 15 Aug 2015 Anonymous USA
  • This is a true Hostel with a congenial atmosphere, nice patio, good kitchen, and friendly residents and staff. It's located in a quiet rwidential neighborhood with all tyoes of newrby services and fantastic transit connections. I would definitely recommend this hostel!
  • 91%
  • 26 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

With the sun shining 80% of the time, Miami is the hot spot to go if you want a tropical getaway. It gets over 3,200 hours of sunshine a year, making it one of the top places to...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »