See other Dublin properties

Barnacles Temple Bar House

19 Temple Lane, Temple Bar, Dublin 2, Dublin, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 0.7km

Rating: 88% from 24 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • We appreciated the communication before and during our stay.
  • 94%
  • 23 Jul 2015 Greg Australia
  • Nice hostel, comfortable clean and friendly, and in a great location!
  • 91%
  • 22 Jul 2015 Joni Netherlands
  • I really recommend that hostel. It's really good.
  • 94%
  • 12 Jul 2015 Flavio Brazil
  • perfect place to stay in Dublin
  • 91%
  • 06 Jul 2015 Elisabeth Switzerland
  • Amazing Location! Nice staff. Facilities are average. Stay here if you're coming to party!
  • 89%
  • 05 May 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • The hostel and staff were great. My only advice is to spend the extra few euros and get a room with lower occupancy. Both nights were interrupted by late partiers or were spent trying to be super quite after coming in late. Avoid if you don’t want to be in the heart of the party scene. Otherwise, its a great location and central to night life.
  • 97%
  • 18 Mar 2015 Anonymous USA
  • We had a very pleasant four day stay in a private room. Very clean room, toilet, douche and a good bed. Sufficient breakfast and coffee by the hostel. Because we like a bigger breakfast, we bought some extra's in the supermarket nearby. Hostel is located centrally with a lot of pubs and restaurant. We had several questions but the staff was very patient and helpfull. Ireland is a great country and we will certainly come to this country and als to this hostel.
  • 91%
  • 09 Mar 2015 Meijert Netherlands
  • It was very noisy, not just the outside with people coming & going from Temple Bar which I expected, But toilets flushing which sounded like a river in our room, Fans making mad noises and doors banging.
  • 60%
  • 14 Feb 2015 Stephen Ireland
  • This place was great! 21 year old female college student traveling alone, so safety is important to me. I always felt very safe at the hostel. I stayed in the 8 bed mixed room and all the people I met were really nice. the hostel has very nice and helpful staff and also has free tours and a really fun pub crawl every day/night. I was only in Dublin for two days but I had such a blast because of all the people I met at Barnacles and on the pub crawl. Comfy beds and everything was clean.
  • 100%
  • 02 Jan 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The atmosphere was really great! Even in my short (1 night) stay I met a lot of wonderful people, who made me wish I didn't have to catch a flight home the next day. The staff was also superb!!!! From helping with how and when to get to the airport, to repeating directions on how to get to must see sights, to just being a smiling faces! When I left they were even trying to come up with a fun holiday celebration for everyone staying through Christmas! Overall it was a terrific place!
  • 100%
  • 21 Dec 2014 Jennifer USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »