See other Dublin properties

Barnacles Temple Bar House

19 Temple Lane, Temple Bar, Dublin 2, Dublin, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 0.7km

Rating: 87% from 24 reviews

  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 95%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 99%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 79%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This Hostel has an awesome location. It's located in the heart of the Temple bar. But what was really impressing was how helpful and friendly the staff were. There were a couple of occasions where they went out of their way to help me out with something. I would recommend stayig at this hostel and will be staying here again on my next visit to Dublin.
  • 89%
  • 01 Apr 2014 Jordan Canada
  • Staff was extremely helpful and welcoming. I couldn't have asked for a better experience.
  • 97%
  • 21 Mar 2014 Ryan USA
  • You can't find a better hostel in Dublin. Great staff. Right next to the most iconic pubs.
  • 94%
  • 19 Mar 2014 Anonymous USA
  • It would have been perfect if the hot water woud have worked
  • 89%
  • 01 Dec 2013 Anonymous France
  • Pros Great location if you are looking to party and meet peopl Staff is friendly Cons Room unclean A lot of noise from within the hostel and outside The price 60-80euros for private room with twin bunk beds. For couples wanting something less noisy there are better options for same or less price. No Wifi in rooms Private room right next to kitchen which is even noisier
  • 71%
  • 30 Nov 2013 Anonymous USA
  • The staff were fantastic, The rooms were very good and clean. The location is second to none.
  • 91%
  • 16 Nov 2013 Anonymous Ireland
  • The location was great! Next to some of the best pubs in Dublin and easy to find on any map. The front desk was a bit slow on getting paper work together, but outside of that everyone was considerate. The bathroom was very small, but I was only there for a night so it was not a problem. If you are thinking of staying longer it might be something to consider. Has a shuttle to the airport which is a great if you have a 6am flight like I did.
  • 69%
  • 20 Oct 2013 Erin USA
  • We stayed at the hostel (two people) for several nights over two weeks (not consecutive), and the staff was really helpful, extremely patient and understanding, and really nice. On the days when they were full, the staff went to great lengths to help us find something else, always smiling. Outstanding service and location (right in the middle of Temple Bar, but not noisy at night), and very nice facilities (dinner room, kitchen, tv room...). I now recommend this hostel to everybody!
  • 100%
  • 10 Sep 2013 Marco France
  • There were too many teenagers and kids. This guys were annoying, they kept running through the halls all the time. Other aspects, I liked.
  • 86%
  • 17 Aug 2013 Anonymous Brazil
  • I stayed at 3 hostels while in Dublin. This wasn't the worst but it also wasn't the best. It was the most expensive and I don't think it was worth it, but I have no real complaints about this hostel.
  • 60%
  • 20 Jul 2013 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »