See other Bath properties

Bath Backpackers

Bath Backpackers, 13 Pierrepont Street, Bath, England, Distance from city centre: 0.3km

Rating: 73% from 15 reviews

  • 68%Atmosphere
  • 77%Staff
  • 73%Security
  • 65%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 72%Value for money
  • 61%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • They did not have the baskets or lockers to lock our things up, but would watch them for L3 per hour. We left and went elsewhere. Staff was not helpful or knowledgeable. Despite their shortcomings they still charged me.
  • 40%
  • 23 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Nice place, friendly staff. It was nice and quiet during the night as well - people was very considerate.
  • 74%
  • 18 Apr 2014 Eva Denmark
  • No breakfast there but the wifi is good. Location is also good but probably because the city is small.
  • 77%
  • 29 Mar 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Need to work a lot more un their common areas such as, the dungeon and the showers
  • 51%
  • 02 Jan 2014 Anonymous Peru
  • I loved it here so much that I booked a full week. There are several rooms to choose from. I highly recommend the female six bed dorm if you are a single female traveling on your own. I also stayed in a mixed dorm and apart from the men snoring, it wasn't bad (bring ear plugs). You may have to make sure the windows are closed. They open the room up to air it out. It is chilly, so bring warm clothing if you arrive during the cold months. There isn't a ramp and not handicap accessible.
  • 97%
  • 16 Nov 2013 Elizabeth USA
  • The choice in Bath concerning hostels / affordable hotels is quite limited. Considering this fact, the hostel was perfectly fine. The rooms are quite small, but quiet, good beds, ok bath rooms, nice staff, great location, very central! No breakfast, but nice places nearby. NO free parking possibilities nearby, but a parking for 12,50 pounds per 12 hours (night is free). Would absolutely stay there again for 1 or 2 nights.
  • 86%
  • 09 Nov 2013 Anonymous Germany
  • Great place, a bit dirty but that all adds to the awesome atmosphere.
  • 89%
  • 26 Oct 2013 Aaron
  • Old building that needs work done as there was a leak over the window in the dorm. The kitchen wasn't spotless but passable. The price and location are excellent which make it a solid choice for budget backpackers. Good wifi and common room with T.V. upstairs and another common room downstairs. Could use more showers.
  • 71%
  • 21 Oct 2013 Christian Canada
  • The best thing about the hostel was the location. It is an affordable place to stay in Bath if you don't mind a hostel this is a little relaxed on cleanliness.
  • 86%
  • 16 Aug 2013 Rachel USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »