See other Bath properties

Bath Backpackers

Bath Backpackers, 13 Pierrepont Street, Bath, England, Distance from city centre: 0.3km

Rating: 66% from 16 reviews

  • 65%Atmosphere
  • 66%Staff
  • 68%Security
  • 52%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 65%Value for money
  • 55%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great central location. 10 bed female dorm occupied by young staff volunteers who live there permanently all lovely people but a bit of an odd and uncomfortable set up. Room stinks and could do with a deep clean, as could the entire building. Average place.Devoid of many visitors as the beds are occupied by staff who are incredibly noisy and kept me awake all night.Very long way down stairs to showers in a basement and kitchen is open between 7am and 11pm so you are screwed if you want a cuppa..
  • 69%
  • 21 Apr 2016 Leigh England
  • Bath Backpackers is a nice hostel, quite clean with a big and well equipped kitchen to use. The probably most outstanding feature is the perfect location just in the center of the city. So we could easily walk around town from there. Average beds, very small lockers, super friendly staff - it's a good hostel in an excellent location!
  • 71%
  • 27 Mar 2016 Franziska Germany
  • Very dirty .. I came to find my bed to unchanged after the previous girl. Lounge is very small didn't find a place to sit while eating. Bathrooms are not clean too. Apart from the central location, My overall experience was bad!
  • 54%
  • 28 Dec 2015 zainab Egypt
  • The location is perfect! It is also very useful that you can leave your bags at the hostel while exploring, even if you have not checked in yet. But the showers and the kitchen were quite dirty. Lastly, I did not sleep that well due to noise on the street and due too the pillow: it was as flat as can be.
  • 66%
  • 10 Oct 2015 Chantal Netherlands
  • I really liked that the hostel has a big kitchen and common room! The atmosphere was good and the rooms were totally okay, too. The only thing I didn't like was that the only showers are in the basement, and that inside the showers, there is no shelf or anything to put your stuff on.
  • 83%
  • 10 Sep 2015 Nina Germany
  • Good hostel, nothing to complain about :) Nicely decorated, close to city center, friendly staff, enough bathrooms, ...
  • 89%
  • 29 Aug 2015 Annelies
  • Hostel dirty. Dining area far too small, combined with lounge which staff were lying on floor and I had to step over legs to go back and forth to kitchen. Shared dorm with staff, their space very cluttered and spread out. Not pleased with this accommodation. Would like a refund.
  • 43%
  • 09 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • good location, kitchen facilities could use a lot of attention, especially the frigde with the bad door...inconvenient having the showers on the lowest floor..
  • 74%
  • 08 Jul 2015 thomas Ireland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

If you're travelling on a budget, staying in hostels can be a lifeline. We've put together a few tips for saving money by cooking up a storm in hostel kitchens!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »