See other Berlin properties

Baxpax Downtown Hostel/Hotel

Ziegelstr. 28, Berlin, Germany, Distance from city centre: 1.3km

Rating: 83% from 31 reviews

  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 80%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 78%Value for money
  • 77%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • It is a great place to stay and take a rest in the central of Berlin! The staff was really nice and friendly:)
  • 89%
  • 22 Apr 2015 Márton Hungary
  • Very nice atmosphere, very welcoming staff and good location.
  • 91%
  • 17 Apr 2015 Anonymous France
  • The wifi was really bad - it was either slow, or it would not connect, or it would randomly disconnect.
  • 74%
  • 03 Apr 2015 Ian USA
  • Good location and price.
  • 86%
  • 03 Feb 2015 Valentin Romania
  • Everything was all right, but it would be much better if guest could use public kitchen. Instead of it there was restaurant :(
  • 80%
  • 28 Dec 2014 Anonymous Poland
  • Just the perfect place: location, cleaning, staff.... Definitely we would choose it again.
  • 100%
  • 17 Oct 2014 Anonymous Spain
  • I would re-book at this hostel when I will re-visit the splendid city of Berlin. Thanks to all the staff for being helpful during all 24 hours of the day. Looking forward to stay at your hostel once again :)
  • 91%
  • 01 Oct 2014 Anonymous Malta
  • A vey party-on hostel. A bar is within the hotel, but you could not hear it from upstairs. No kitchen was available to the guest, but you could order food at the restaurant downstairs. Safe locker room
  • 77%
  • 21 Sep 2014 Marie-Christine Canada
  • If you are a little older(more than25)I would choose another hostel.You will find more suitable hostels in Berlin.Staff is not very serviceminded, breakfast is too expensive.It is a partyhostel for young people.
  • 57%
  • 08 Sep 2014 Jan Sweden
  • Nice place, location and staff. Bikes for rent at the reception. The internet is not so good, but works. In my room, they could have put a darker curtain. 5 in the morning it was lit by the sun.
  • 71%
  • 08 Jul 2014 Anonymous Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Buenos Aires is the second-biggest city in South America after Sao Paolo, Brazil, so you can bet there are lots of things to do and see. Here are just five you should do to get...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »