See other Berlin properties

Baxpax Downtown Hostel/Hotel

Ziegelstr. 28, Berlin, Germany, Distance from city centre: 1.3km

Rating: 81% from 29 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 80%Staff
  • 82%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 75%Value for money
  • 73%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • i got a bed in the 30 people dorm and i really would never do that again. especially as a girl i thought it was very scary and weird. the entire room is the basement, there's no cell reception or wifi down there. the room has no windows, it's very dark to make it look cool probably but it's just so creepy. the air down there is horrible and there are like 2 showers for each gender. so so weird. upstairs the restaurant is nice and the staff was nice. just that room is creepy af
  • 54%
  • 22 May 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • It is a great place to stay and take a rest in the central of Berlin! The staff was really nice and friendly:)
  • 89%
  • 22 Apr 2015 Márton Hungary
  • Very nice atmosphere, very welcoming staff and good location.
  • 91%
  • 17 Apr 2015 Anonymous France
  • The wifi was really bad - it was either slow, or it would not connect, or it would randomly disconnect.
  • 74%
  • 03 Apr 2015 Ian USA
  • Good location and price.
  • 86%
  • 03 Feb 2015 Valentin Romania
  • Everything was all right, but it would be much better if guest could use public kitchen. Instead of it there was restaurant :(
  • 80%
  • 28 Dec 2014 Anonymous Poland
  • Just the perfect place: location, cleaning, staff.... Definitely we would choose it again.
  • 100%
  • 17 Oct 2014 Anonymous Spain
  • I would re-book at this hostel when I will re-visit the splendid city of Berlin. Thanks to all the staff for being helpful during all 24 hours of the day. Looking forward to stay at your hostel once again :)
  • 91%
  • 01 Oct 2014 Anonymous Malta
  • A vey party-on hostel. A bar is within the hotel, but you could not hear it from upstairs. No kitchen was available to the guest, but you could order food at the restaurant downstairs. Safe locker room
  • 77%
  • 21 Sep 2014 Marie-Christine Canada
  • If you are a little older(more than25)I would choose another hostel.You will find more suitable hostels in Berlin.Staff is not very serviceminded, breakfast is too expensive.It is a partyhostel for young people.
  • 57%
  • 08 Sep 2014 Jan Sweden
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whatever kind of traveller you are, it can be hard to see everything you want in a short space of time.  Take the three countries of Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam.  Seeing everyt...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »