See other Berlin properties

Baxpax Downtown Hostel/Hotel

Ziegelstr. 28, Berlin, Germany, Distance from city centre: 1.3km

Rating: 83% from 26 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 84%Staff
  • 83%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 75%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • One of the best hostels Ive ever syated at in Europe. Close to pretty much everything! Will stay here again in future visits to Berlin.
  • 77%
  • 29 Sep 2015 jihan USA
  • Wifi didn't work in my room (in the basement). The beds were comfortable and clean, staff was friendly, especially the new girl. When I booked the hostel I had to pay 7 euro in advance and according to the email had to pay 52 euro's when I got there. But it was 60, some hidden costs weren't mentioned. Please, mention that next time! Shower was clean but a bit annoying (press button). Put the outlets a bit lower, they were almost up to the ceiling!
  • 80%
  • 02 Sep 2015 Anonymous Netherlands
  • Hostel well located, was easy to get anywhere GREAT atmosphere, you meet young people from all over the world. Friendly staff Good Restaurant - Bar area which is always open from 9am until 1am of the day after HATED the continuos music in the Rest-Bar area, it was totally annoying My room was fine but cleaning women NEVER changed my bed or cleaned the floor Bathrooms a little bit dirty but still good Won't come back because of the stupid music. Eventhou a good hostel.
  • 77%
  • 14 Aug 2015 Anonymous Italy
  • It's a shame, whatever staff member, be it front desk or bar area, controls the music (noise) to THEIR liking. I noticed quite a few older guests and even some of the younger ones (by facial expressions) would have appreciated less volume most of the time.There should be some rules in place. Some of the staff don't have enough common sense to be put in charge of some responsibilities. For the lack of music volume, I moved to another hostel. Other than that I liked the hostel.
  • 66%
  • 25 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • rude staff, no wifi in dorms, dirty showers/toilets
  • 40%
  • 23 May 2015 Anonymous New Zealand
  • i got a bed in the 30 people dorm and i really would never do that again. especially as a girl i thought it was very scary and weird. the entire room is the basement, there's no cell reception or wifi down there. the room has no windows, it's very dark to make it look cool probably but it's just so creepy. the air down there is horrible and there are like 2 showers for each gender. so so weird. upstairs the restaurant is nice and the staff was nice. just that room is creepy af
  • 54%
  • 22 May 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • It is a great place to stay and take a rest in the central of Berlin! The staff was really nice and friendly:)
  • 89%
  • 22 Apr 2015 Márton Hungary
  • Very nice atmosphere, very welcoming staff and good location.
  • 91%
  • 17 Apr 2015 Anonymous France
  • The wifi was really bad - it was either slow, or it would not connect, or it would randomly disconnect.
  • 74%
  • 03 Apr 2015 Ian USA
  • Good location and price.
  • 86%
  • 03 Feb 2015 Valentin Romania
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »