See other Berlin properties

Baxpax Downtown Hostel/Hotel

Ziegelstr. 28, Berlin, Germany, Distance from city centre: 1.3km

Rating: 90% from 18 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 97%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • this is a great place to spend your days in Berlin, the stuff is amazing! the speak english and spanish and always have a smile for you! this is a great place to meet some friends and share in the common areas, and the bathrooms are really clean.
  • 91%
  • 16 Feb 2014 Anonymous Colombia
  • A really nice hostel - good location, nice and friendly staff, and cool atmosphere.
  • 97%
  • 13 Feb 2014 Anonymous Denmark
  • Excelent hostel with great staff. Lunch special is cheap and delicious. The bad side of the hostel is that there is no kitchen facilities and that they charge for the linen!!! unbelievable this last thing.
  • 86%
  • 27 Jan 2014 Anonymous Argentina
  • No kitchen, but a cheap restaurant (lunch menu for around 4-5 euros). The morning buffet was more expensive though, I wouldn't recommend it (6 euros). No possibility to charge your phone at the desk, but many power outlets in the restaurant, etc. Generally very satisfied. :)
  • 91%
  • 11 Dec 2013 Anonymous Bulgaria
  • There was this one really cute desk guy with glasses. He got me an extra blanket no hassle and let me know to keep my laptop up at the front desk if I was leaving. Super helpful and great location! Meet 4 other americans here and also a friendly aussie. =D Would stay here again. Oh, make sure you always keep your stuff locked up. Someone jacked my US to EU plug adapter.
  • 89%
  • 28 Nov 2013 Anonymous USA
  • hostel is in a great location, rooms are big enough, every room has its own very clean bathroom, where you can even keep your towel if you want to. stuff is really friendly and helpfull, you can get all the information fom them, as well as free maps of the city, free wifi works everywhere, so basicaly highlife for that price !
  • 97%
  • 17 Nov 2013 Anonymous Poland
  • The hostel has a very good location, with 10 minutes walk to museums isle, as well as 5-8 minutes walk to nearest U/S-bahn station. The city/surroundings are very secure and the place is clean. The only topic to complain is that during weekends people don't respect other's sleep: knocking on the door, jumping on the floors and with general noise. There should be a policy in the hostel for its visitors to respect other's sleep.
  • 94%
  • 31 Oct 2013 Anonymous Mexico
  • If you like party everyday, you find the right place. Personally,I prefer quiet places. PS. You better under 22
  • 77%
  • 26 Jul 2013 Lixuan China
  • This place was really fun to stay in. It seemed to attract people in the 17-22 age bracket which I enjoyed. The breakfast is slightly more expensive than what I have paid elsewhere but they let you take stuff to go so you can stretch it to be lunch as well:) The people at the front desk were not very helpful in that hey gave bad directions but that was about all of their flaws The free walking tour covers cool things that you might not have found on your own. Overall my experience was fantastic.
  • 80%
  • 26 Jun 2013 Julia USA
  • This hostel was really great. I was with 2 friends, we booked a 3 bed private room with a bathroom and toilets. Everything was clean. The staff was nice and offer good information when we had questions.
  • 100%
  • 18 May 2013 Dorothee
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »