See other Berlin properties

Baxpax Downtown Hostel/Hotel

Ziegelstr. 28, Berlin, Germany, Distance from city centre: 1.3km

Rating: 87% from 22 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 85%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Nice place, location and staff. Bikes for rent at the reception. The internet is not so good, but works. In my room, they could have put a darker curtain. 5 in the morning it was lit by the sun.
  • 71%
  • 08 Jul 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • Fantastic hostel. Our mixed dorm room was spacious and kept very clean. The one downfall would be the wifi connection because you can't get it in your rooms, only in specific locations. We did however meet some interesting travellers because of our common goal of trying to find wifi.
  • 97%
  • 02 Jul 2014 Bailey
  • The staff were very rude, especially in their restaurant/café where they served us all the wrong food which gave us food poisoning, and they asked us to serve us our own drinks. Didn't even offer any towels for the room and expected a huge deposit on everything which we did not expect for the price we payed.
  • 51%
  • 27 Jun 2014 Anonymous England
  • The staff acts as though the place is made for them to enjoy and the customers are just an annoyance along the way. This means that though they can be nice sometimes, they can also scream at you, ignore you, or do things that mess up your plans.
  • 71%
  • 16 May 2014 Philippe Canada
  • this is a great place to spend your days in Berlin, the stuff is amazing! the speak english and spanish and always have a smile for you! this is a great place to meet some friends and share in the common areas, and the bathrooms are really clean.
  • 91%
  • 16 Feb 2014 Anonymous Colombia
  • A really nice hostel - good location, nice and friendly staff, and cool atmosphere.
  • 97%
  • 13 Feb 2014 Anonymous Denmark
  • Excelent hostel with great staff. Lunch special is cheap and delicious. The bad side of the hostel is that there is no kitchen facilities and that they charge for the linen!!! unbelievable this last thing.
  • 86%
  • 27 Jan 2014 Anonymous Argentina
  • No kitchen, but a cheap restaurant (lunch menu for around 4-5 euros). The morning buffet was more expensive though, I wouldn't recommend it (6 euros). No possibility to charge your phone at the desk, but many power outlets in the restaurant, etc. Generally very satisfied. :)
  • 91%
  • 11 Dec 2013 Anonymous Bulgaria
  • There was this one really cute desk guy with glasses. He got me an extra blanket no hassle and let me know to keep my laptop up at the front desk if I was leaving. Super helpful and great location! Meet 4 other americans here and also a friendly aussie. =D Would stay here again. Oh, make sure you always keep your stuff locked up. Someone jacked my US to EU plug adapter.
  • 89%
  • 28 Nov 2013 Anonymous USA
  • hostel is in a great location, rooms are big enough, every room has its own very clean bathroom, where you can even keep your towel if you want to. stuff is really friendly and helpfull, you can get all the information fom them, as well as free maps of the city, free wifi works everywhere, so basicaly highlife for that price !
  • 97%
  • 17 Nov 2013 Anonymous Poland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »