See other Berlin properties

Baxpax Downtown Hostel/Hotel

Ziegelstr. 28, Berlin, Germany, Distance from city centre: 1.3km

Rating: 85% from 25 reviews

  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 82%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • If you are a little older(more than25)I would choose another hostel.You will find more suitable hostels in Berlin.Staff is not very serviceminded, breakfast is too expensive.It is a partyhostel for young people.
  • 57%
  • 08 Sep 2014 Jan Sweden
  • Nice place, location and staff. Bikes for rent at the reception. The internet is not so good, but works. In my room, they could have put a darker curtain. 5 in the morning it was lit by the sun.
  • 71%
  • 08 Jul 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • Fantastic hostel. Our mixed dorm room was spacious and kept very clean. The one downfall would be the wifi connection because you can't get it in your rooms, only in specific locations. We did however meet some interesting travellers because of our common goal of trying to find wifi.
  • 97%
  • 02 Jul 2014 Bailey
  • The staff were very rude, especially in their restaurant/café where they served us all the wrong food which gave us food poisoning, and they asked us to serve us our own drinks. Didn't even offer any towels for the room and expected a huge deposit on everything which we did not expect for the price we payed.
  • 51%
  • 27 Jun 2014 Anonymous England
  • The staff acts as though the place is made for them to enjoy and the customers are just an annoyance along the way. This means that though they can be nice sometimes, they can also scream at you, ignore you, or do things that mess up your plans.
  • 71%
  • 16 May 2014 Philippe Canada
  • this is a great place to spend your days in Berlin, the stuff is amazing! the speak english and spanish and always have a smile for you! this is a great place to meet some friends and share in the common areas, and the bathrooms are really clean.
  • 91%
  • 16 Feb 2014 Anonymous Colombia
  • A really nice hostel - good location, nice and friendly staff, and cool atmosphere.
  • 97%
  • 13 Feb 2014 Anonymous Denmark
  • Excelent hostel with great staff. Lunch special is cheap and delicious. The bad side of the hostel is that there is no kitchen facilities and that they charge for the linen!!! unbelievable this last thing.
  • 86%
  • 27 Jan 2014 Anonymous Argentina
  • No kitchen, but a cheap restaurant (lunch menu for around 4-5 euros). The morning buffet was more expensive though, I wouldn't recommend it (6 euros). No possibility to charge your phone at the desk, but many power outlets in the restaurant, etc. Generally very satisfied. :)
  • 91%
  • 11 Dec 2013 Anonymous Bulgaria
  • There was this one really cute desk guy with glasses. He got me an extra blanket no hassle and let me know to keep my laptop up at the front desk if I was leaving. Super helpful and great location! Meet 4 other americans here and also a friendly aussie. =D Would stay here again. Oh, make sure you always keep your stuff locked up. Someone jacked my US to EU plug adapter.
  • 89%
  • 28 Nov 2013 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One of the most enjoyable aspects of travel is that of exploring different landscapes and experiencing sights and sounds that seem a world away from what you're used to back at home. There are so many diverse terrains across the world, from dramatic, desolate mountain vistas to impossibly bustling market streets; and many countries can offer a variety of spectacular sights with astonishing diversity. Here are just five of our favourite views from across the globe.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »