See other Berlin properties

Baxpax Kreuzberg Hostel

Skalitzer Str. 104, 10997 Berlin, Berlin, Germany, Distance from city centre: 2.8km

Rating: 75% from 17 reviews

  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 77%Staff
  • 71%Security
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 75%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 75%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I don't think you have to change anything. You successfully follow your concept of very democratic free and friendly style and all i wish you- just go on!
  • 86%
  • 14 Sep 2016 Kirils Latvia
  • Very comfortable, kind staff and cleaned rooms
  • 97%
  • 12 Jul 2016 Anonymous Italy
  • Good location The hostel is very clean and a perfect place to met people from another country
  • 91%
  • 27 May 2016 Anonymous Brazil
  • The hostel was pretty clean, the showers had no temperature control so they were slightly too warm, they were cleaned at an awkward time too (approx 9.30am). The staff were very friendly and helpful.
  • 69%
  • 04 May 2016 Eimear Ireland
  • This wasn't the best hostel for a solo female traveler. It sits right on the border between a great part of Berlin and a part that feels less safe, and I ran into trouble entering and leaving the hostel more than once. The facilities were fine; there's a kitchen and a great terrace, but they close early and the remaining common areas sometimes devolved into rowdy parties until the early hours of the morning, so getting sleep was tough at times. The staff were very hands-off. Ok experience.
  • 66%
  • 03 May 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Negative: - Wifi sucks and breaks up a lot, signal weak in rooms. - The showers and toilets are definitely not enough for the number of guests the hostel can have. - The guests IDs could also carry the bed number for a better organisation. - Lockers aren't enough for all guests. Positive: - staff very professional and helpful (hostel storage for valuables) - Fully equipped kitchen available (microwave, water boiler, cooker, fridge ... and some free food). - Hot water around the clock
  • 86%
  • 26 Apr 2016 Anonymous Algeria
  • Definitely do not recommend it. Got robbed in the hostel and the staff didn't helped me with anything.
  • 20%
  • 06 Apr 2016 Leo Brazil
  • Not really an issue but more sockets for charging would be nice. The shower was annoying, too hot and hard beam.
  • 94%
  • 23 Mar 2016 Anonymous Sweden
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Amsterdam is a playground for the weird and wonderful. Sometimes nothing seems mundane in this buzzing city. There will always be a never-ending list of quirky and offbeat thing...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »