See other Barcelona properties

Be Sound Hostel

Nou de la Rambla 91, Barcelona, Barcelona, Spain, Distance from city centre: 1.3km

Rating: 83% from 20 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 77%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Well located (near subway), cheap hostel. Staff was OK, but room and bathroom weren't very clean. In fact, whenever someone took a shower the whole room would get flooded. Staff wasnt too friendly either. Not sure if i'd go back or would choose somewhere else.
  • 74%
  • 25 Oct 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • The staff was VERY friendly. They all answered any questions we had and accommodated us to the best of their abilities. This was my first time ever in a hostel and I loved it!!! Also, the location is perfect! It was near the metro and some bars!!!
  • 100%
  • 24 Oct 2014 Charissa USA
  • Really enjoyed my time in this hostel, great atmosphere, great staff, very clean. Would definitely stay again
  • 94%
  • 05 Jul 2014 Kiman USA
  • I really enjoy my stay at Besound, I´d come back for sure. The staff is really friendly and was always avaible when I needed them. Great atmosphere!
  • 83%
  • 28 Jun 2014 Anonymous Argentina
  • Thank you for everything :)
  • 89%
  • 30 May 2014 Anonymous Slovenia
  • Delicious churros for breakfast. Nice twin room. Staff friendly and helpful.
  • 83%
  • 09 May 2014 Anonymous Argentina
  • The staff here are amazing! Nadine (who worked most days) and Luca (who worked nights) were both especially helpful and very friendly. Thanks to Nadine, I even learned about a couple musicians I didn't know of before, Bebe and Balthazar. They had Mojitos up on the 5th floor terrace at night (3 Euro each), and they were well and carefully prepared. It was a great place to hang out and chill in the evening with friends, old or new. I'd highly recommend Be Sound to anyone in Barcelona!
  • 83%
  • 08 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • If you're looking to meet new people, then this place definitely offers that + the location. The facilities were pretty good for what you expect out of a hostel. Breakfast is included and it was awesome!
  • 91%
  • 06 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Nice location and it's very clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful, always at your service. Like this hostel very much.
  • 94%
  • 23 Mar 2014 Anonymous Taiwan
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »