See other Cancun properties

Bed & Breakfast Garden

Calle Jicama #7 SM 25, Manzana 20,, Cancun, Mexico, Distance from city centre: 0.7km

Rating: 82% from 9 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 82%Security
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 80%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 73%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Calm friendly place with a nice garden, easy to get around. Great kitchen, good coffee. Friendly staff, although some of them don't really speak English. Dorm smells strange and unpleasant, like old sweat. No hot water. You get what you pay for :)
  • 83%
  • 15 Oct 2014 Maija Finland
  • Being in a foreign land is easier with places like this. They were very hospitable and helpful.
  • 83%
  • 18 May 2014 Jason
  • Fun Place.!! I had a blast!
  • 89%
  • 23 Feb 2014 Bruce Canada
  • I found a really good atmosphere and the staff very friendly, this is a good place for people that love travel and live real experience.
  • 86%
  • 07 Jan 2014 Marella Italy
  • Our room was very poor. Its smels very bad, our ped was wrapped with plastig, there was no hot water, we could not get our door closed, there was no mirror in the room. It was maybe the worst room i have ever slept. Breakfast was also very poor: only toast and jelly were in menu. Only good thing in this hostel was friendly and helpfull staff and ok location.
  • 34%
  • 26 Dec 2013 Johannes Finland
  • A beautiful home
  • 100%
  • 07 Dec 2013 Veronica USA
  • Abigail, the owner, was lovely and always went out of her way to do anything to help you make the most of your stay. Noe and Felipe who also work there, were both super friendly and would always give you advice and help. The hostel felt like a home due to its small size, and the garden was really nice to relax in. The location was great, really close to the market, the bus station as well as supermarkets and local bus routes to the beach.
  • 94%
  • 06 Dec 2013 Anonymous Australia
  • A very satisfying experience. Abi (the owner) is friendly, helpful, (very attractive), and brings sunshine into your life. I felt safe and secure being there. After staying there, I would stay no other place in all Cancún.
  • 94%
  • 30 Nov 2013 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A time for indulging and spending time with family, it's no wonder that some of the world's best foods make an appearance during Christmas. Here are some of the world's most mouth-watering holiday dishes!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »