See other Cancun properties

Bed & Breakfast Garden

Calle Jicama #7 SM 25, Manzana 20,, Cancun, Mexico, Distance from city centre: 0.7km

Rating: 82% from 11 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 81%Security
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 80%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 74%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Being in a foreign land is easier with places like this. They were very hospitable and helpful.
  • 83%
  • 18 May 2014 Jason
  • Fun Place.!! I had a blast!
  • 89%
  • 23 Feb 2014 Bruce Canada
  • I found a really good atmosphere and the staff very friendly, this is a good place for people that love travel and live real experience.
  • 86%
  • 07 Jan 2014 Marella Italy
  • Our room was very poor. Its smels very bad, our ped was wrapped with plastig, there was no hot water, we could not get our door closed, there was no mirror in the room. It was maybe the worst room i have ever slept. Breakfast was also very poor: only toast and jelly were in menu. Only good thing in this hostel was friendly and helpfull staff and ok location.
  • 34%
  • 26 Dec 2013 Johannes Finland
  • A beautiful home
  • 100%
  • 07 Dec 2013 Veronica USA
  • Abigail, the owner, was lovely and always went out of her way to do anything to help you make the most of your stay. Noe and Felipe who also work there, were both super friendly and would always give you advice and help. The hostel felt like a home due to its small size, and the garden was really nice to relax in. The location was great, really close to the market, the bus station as well as supermarkets and local bus routes to the beach.
  • 94%
  • 06 Dec 2013 Anonymous Australia
  • A very satisfying experience. Abi (the owner) is friendly, helpful, (very attractive), and brings sunshine into your life. I felt safe and secure being there. After staying there, I would stay no other place in all Cancún.
  • 94%
  • 30 Nov 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Abigail is a great person. I felt very welcome to her place. I spent two days in this hostel and it was great. The staff is very friendly and the house is lovely. She has more information and deals if you want to do other stuff (like rent a car, tours, etc). My recommendations are to wait until you get into the hostel and she can arrange everything for you. For sure, I will stay again in this hostel.
  • 89%
  • 20 Aug 2013 Anonymous Puerto Rico
  • Great place. Breakfast is always excellent. Staff are amazing, so helpful and really care about you. Abby's a MILF. Good location, close to everything. Safe. Short walk to get bus to hotel zone. Very easy. Stay here.
  • 100%
  • 09 Aug 2013 Ambrose Australia
  • In the Dorm room was a very bad smell, the rest of the hostel was fine. Every day the breakfast getting worser.
  • 63%
  • 29 Jul 2013 Anonymous Switzerland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »