See other Mexico City properties

Bed and Breakfast Mexico Hostel

Durango 145 at corner Tonala st., colonia roma norte, Mexico City, Mexico, Distance from city centre: 3km

Rating: 78% from 11 reviews

  • 72%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 69%Value for money
  • 65%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Lovely staff, a nice neighborhood, & nice strong, hot shower. Comfortable bed though you can't sit up on the bottom bunk. Breakfast was nice however offer free drinking water instead of toast to increase value to customers. Wish hostel would include taxes in price on booking site as the sticker shock is pretty high when you arrive and pay a LOT more than anticipated. Also the hostel could use more outlets to charge electronics...they have very few available outlets.
  • 80%
  • 08 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Helpful staff but the set up of the hostel does not allow itself for socializing and meeting other backpackers. In fact, we tried hanging out in the terrace room and were told to go back to our rooms since it closed at 1:30am? The 4 bed dorm was small, narrow and had one fan and window. The showers were small and the water did not drain too well. However, the location of the hostel is a 5 minute walk from Insurgentes Metro station and on the corner was the Metrobus Durango stop.
  • 54%
  • 23 Jun 2014 Anna USA
  • In general it's a clean and well located hostel, but we were overcharge 20% over the hostels.com rate, which had never happened to us before.
  • 60%
  • 19 May 2014 Anonymous Mexican
  • The staff are really nice here; on arrival we were given lots of info and a map of the area. They accomodated our request to stay in a private room wih a strong wifi connection. Breakfast was good and the kitchen staff were lovely! We had a shared bath and the only downside was that it is quite small and quite a few people are using it. Apart from that, the place was all good.
  • 86%
  • 24 Feb 2014 Anonymous Ireland
  • The staff is excellent. However, the hostal is located in an area crowded with homeless and it does not feel very safe at night (that might be a general feeling of Mexico City, but this was particularly true for this place when trying to go to Zona Rosa late at night and having to take the Glorieta Insurgentes).There was one bathroom for 4 rooms (basically around 6-7 people) in the floor I stayed. The bed was broken and uncomfortable and the hostal needs a lot of renovations.
  • 77%
  • 30 Dec 2013 Anonymous Mexico
  • I had a very good stay there, the staff were professional and understood English... so cheer up manager!!!
  • 100%
  • 26 Dec 2013 Anonymous Denmark
  • Staffs were friendly. you need to improve the pillows and the blankets. Washrooms should be cleaned frequently and hot water for the bath needs to work all the time.
  • 66%
  • 25 Dec 2013 Anonymous Canada
  • Very friendly and helpful staff! The breakfast was simple but filling and everyone was very respectful. All the talk of cold showers and rude staff is unfounded. I am an American and I am not the best Spanish speaker. I never felt unwelcomed or looked down upon. Colonia Roma is very safe and less pretentious/expensive than its close neighbor Condesa.
  • 97%
  • 18 Dec 2013 Alexander USA
  • Don't forget your sandals when you take a shower.
  • 97%
  • 12 Dec 2013 Anonymous Mexico
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »