See other Miami properties

Beds&Drinks

1676, James Avenue, South Beach Miami, Miami, USA, Distance from city centre: 6.6km

Rating: 78% from 21 reviews

  • 69%Atmosphere
  • 75%Staff
  • 74%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 79%Value for money
  • 78%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very nice and convenient indoor/outdoor bar and patio. Rooms were modern and clean. People were sleeping at every hour of the day, but I used earplugs and the coming and going was not a bother.
  • 91%
  • 07 Jan 2015 Ryan USA
  • Excellent hostel! Clean, cheap, and in a good location!
  • 97%
  • 29 Dec 2014 Maria Clara Brazil
  • While the staff is very friendly, they seem to lack any knowledge of their surroundings. Ask a question about which bus to take somewhere will result in getting a shrug of the shoulders and an 'I don't know'. I really feel the management should take the time to at least educate their staff on the basics. Knowing the cost of a bus and how to pay seems like something they should know. The kitchen is very small. Breakfast from 7:00 to 9:00 AM. That's 9:00 AM not 9:01 AM. Zero flexibility
  • 89%
  • 27 Dec 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Great place and perfect location
  • 91%
  • 25 Dec 2014 Anonymous Finland
  • Bedrooms are VERY good. Big enough and clean. Breakfast is not good at all. Is just 2 hours, from 7 to 9am. Not enough space, no more than 20 chairs outside. No space at all inside the hostel. The bar is not good neither. It's just very well located.
  • 74%
  • 18 Dec 2014 Anonymous Argentina
  • remodeling llookkss nice
  • 80%
  • 14 Dec 2014 john USA
  • Kitchen closes really early so i went to bed hungry, stuff is nice and its really clean. But doesnt really feels like hostel atmosphere is bad
  • 63%
  • 27 Nov 2014 Jovan USA
  • This was a very new hostel so all the facilities and rooms were in a clean and good condition. Unfortunately, the facilities were very poor, the kitchen didn´t have a stove and there was only one spoon in the whole kitchen. The staff in this hostel seemed very amateur and they could´t answer any of your questions and even booking a shuttle to the airport seemed to be the hardest thing there is. The breakfast was also pretty much non-existent. I would not stay at this hostel again.
  • 57%
  • 17 Nov 2014 Anonymous Finland
  • 5 minutes past nine -too late for breakfast
  • 54%
  • 07 Nov 2014 Sandra Austria
  • POSITIVE: after staying in 3 hostels in Miami...this is the best location by far...really great! Tons of restaurants and stores starting a block away. Very nice bedrooms and bathrooms!!! NEGATIVES: poor wifi... going in and out. I couldn't get wife sometimes even in the lobby. I wanted to put a suggestion in writing about it and lady at the front desk gave me a ration of crap about it.. The manager is really nice, but they have a few kinks to work out, but I wud recommend cuz of location
  • 83%
  • 11 Oct 2014 patrick USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »