See other Miami properties


1676, James Avenue, South Beach Miami, Miami, USA, Distance from city centre: 6.6km

Rating: 82% from 27 reviews

  • 74%Atmosphere
  • 76%Staff
  • 78%Security
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 97%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Overall I rate this hostel good. Staff is wonderful! Like extremely wonderful, one of them came up to my room to kill a cockroach for me (I hate bugs but would not kill them). This is the place to go if you want to meet people from all around the world, everyone is friendly and you can definitely trust them. The only reason I rate this place good not excellent is because of the drinks... this is Bed N' Drinks and they only had beer and a limited quantity of liquor without ice.
  • 83%
  • 27 Aug 2015 Anonymous USA
  • We loved our stay at beds and drinks. Everything is very well organized and clean. There was not enough space in the refrigerators available in the kitchen. Beside that, everything was very good. The location is perfect! We highly recommend it!
  • 89%
  • 19 May 2015 Luisa Brazil
  • It's a hotel accomedation with a hostel atmosphere!
  • 100%
  • 04 May 2015 Drew USA
  • Great location, surprisingly clean. Great value. No complaints.
  • 91%
  • 09 Apr 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • This place was amazing ! I am definitely coming back here I could of cried when I left ! I met some amazing people here and Besties for ever ! It was close to everything and was a truly blessing
  • 100%
  • 01 Apr 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Very nice and convenient indoor/outdoor bar and patio. Rooms were modern and clean. People were sleeping at every hour of the day, but I used earplugs and the coming and going was not a bother.
  • 91%
  • 07 Jan 2015 Ryan USA
  • Excellent hostel! Clean, cheap, and in a good location!
  • 97%
  • 29 Dec 2014 Maria Clara Brazil
  • While the staff is very friendly, they seem to lack any knowledge of their surroundings. Ask a question about which bus to take somewhere will result in getting a shrug of the shoulders and an 'I don't know'. I really feel the management should take the time to at least educate their staff on the basics. Knowing the cost of a bus and how to pay seems like something they should know. The kitchen is very small. Breakfast from 7:00 to 9:00 AM. That's 9:00 AM not 9:01 AM. Zero flexibility
  • 89%
  • 27 Dec 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Great place and perfect location
  • 91%
  • 25 Dec 2014 Anonymous Finland
  • Bedrooms are VERY good. Big enough and clean. Breakfast is not good at all. Is just 2 hours, from 7 to 9am. Not enough space, no more than 20 chairs outside. No space at all inside the hostel. The bar is not good neither. It's just very well located.
  • 74%
  • 18 Dec 2014 Anonymous Argentina
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »