See other Miami properties

Beds&Drinks

1676, James Avenue, South Beach Miami, Miami, USA, Distance from city centre: 6.6km

Rating: 74% from 15 reviews

  • 65%Atmosphere
  • 76%Staff
  • 69%Security
  • 73%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 73%Value for money
  • 76%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • remodeling llookkss nice
  • 80%
  • 14 Dec 2014 john USA
  • Kitchen closes really early so i went to bed hungry, stuff is nice and its really clean. But doesnt really feels like hostel atmosphere is bad
  • 63%
  • 27 Nov 2014 Jovan USA
  • This was a very new hostel so all the facilities and rooms were in a clean and good condition. Unfortunately, the facilities were very poor, the kitchen didn´t have a stove and there was only one spoon in the whole kitchen. The staff in this hostel seemed very amateur and they could´t answer any of your questions and even booking a shuttle to the airport seemed to be the hardest thing there is. The breakfast was also pretty much non-existent. I would not stay at this hostel again.
  • 57%
  • 17 Nov 2014 Anonymous Finland
  • 5 minutes past nine -too late for breakfast
  • 54%
  • 07 Nov 2014 Sandra Austria
  • POSITIVE: after staying in 3 hostels in Miami...this is the best location by far...really great! Tons of restaurants and stores starting a block away. Very nice bedrooms and bathrooms!!! NEGATIVES: poor wifi... going in and out. I couldn't get wife sometimes even in the lobby. I wanted to put a suggestion in writing about it and lady at the front desk gave me a ration of crap about it.. The manager is really nice, but they have a few kinks to work out, but I wud recommend cuz of location
  • 83%
  • 11 Oct 2014 patrick USA
  • Great hostel for tourists, in a very expensive area, no free parking, building is brand spanking new, I recommend Bed and Drinks.
  • 69%
  • 10 Sep 2014 Albert USA
  • I would have loved to give this place an 80+ score because it has a lot of great qualities but the lack of any kitchen facilities really is a problem. Each room has it's own separate bathroom and shower room with lockers in the main area. The beds are comfy and the AC keeps the room cool in the 33c temperatures. Location is great just one block from the beach & Lincoln Rd Mall. Free WiFi covers the whole building also. But as I said, nowhere to store/cook/eat food is a big downside.
  • 69%
  • 11 Jul 2014 Anonymous England
  • Don't let the name put you off! This place is great! close to everything important for such a low price!
  • 89%
  • 01 Jul 2014 Douglas Australia
  • Nice, clean, new hostel except my first room had a loud A/C sound, the young guys in it were disrespectful slobs, one quickly smoked some weed while I was sleeping so it was a terrible first night. That's not the hostels fault though. Changed rooms- excellent room (another young guy smoked weed when I out of the room for a sec- that a Miami thing?!). Breakfast was an apple and two vending machine snacks. Hated all the surveillance, feels like an invasion of privacy/a prison. Otherwise good place
  • 80%
  • 28 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Great location but the rooms were really dirty.
  • 54%
  • 22 Jun 2014 angela Italy
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »