See other Miami properties

Beds&Drinks

1676, James Avenue, South Beach Miami, Miami, USA, Distance from city centre: 6.6km

Rating: 78% from 26 reviews

  • 70%Atmosphere
  • 75%Staff
  • 75%Security
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 77%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great location, surprisingly clean. Great value. No complaints.
  • 91%
  • 09 Apr 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • This place was amazing ! I am definitely coming back here I could of cried when I left ! I met some amazing people here and Besties for ever ! It was close to everything and was a truly blessing
  • 100%
  • 01 Apr 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Very nice and convenient indoor/outdoor bar and patio. Rooms were modern and clean. People were sleeping at every hour of the day, but I used earplugs and the coming and going was not a bother.
  • 91%
  • 07 Jan 2015 Ryan USA
  • Excellent hostel! Clean, cheap, and in a good location!
  • 97%
  • 29 Dec 2014 Maria Clara Brazil
  • While the staff is very friendly, they seem to lack any knowledge of their surroundings. Ask a question about which bus to take somewhere will result in getting a shrug of the shoulders and an 'I don't know'. I really feel the management should take the time to at least educate their staff on the basics. Knowing the cost of a bus and how to pay seems like something they should know. The kitchen is very small. Breakfast from 7:00 to 9:00 AM. That's 9:00 AM not 9:01 AM. Zero flexibility
  • 89%
  • 27 Dec 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Great place and perfect location
  • 91%
  • 25 Dec 2014 Anonymous Finland
  • Bedrooms are VERY good. Big enough and clean. Breakfast is not good at all. Is just 2 hours, from 7 to 9am. Not enough space, no more than 20 chairs outside. No space at all inside the hostel. The bar is not good neither. It's just very well located.
  • 74%
  • 18 Dec 2014 Anonymous Argentina
  • remodeling llookkss nice
  • 80%
  • 14 Dec 2014 john USA
  • Kitchen closes really early so i went to bed hungry, stuff is nice and its really clean. But doesnt really feels like hostel atmosphere is bad
  • 63%
  • 27 Nov 2014 Jovan USA
  • This was a very new hostel so all the facilities and rooms were in a clean and good condition. Unfortunately, the facilities were very poor, the kitchen didn´t have a stove and there was only one spoon in the whole kitchen. The staff in this hostel seemed very amateur and they could´t answer any of your questions and even booking a shuttle to the airport seemed to be the hardest thing there is. The breakfast was also pretty much non-existent. I would not stay at this hostel again.
  • 57%
  • 17 Nov 2014 Anonymous Finland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Buenos Aires is the second-biggest city in South America after Sao Paolo, Brazil, so you can bet there are lots of things to do and see. Here are just five you should do to get...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »