Beijing Leo Hostel
Real reviews from fellow travellers
These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.
Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.
- “ I booked deluxe double room but wasn't somehow available (staff refused to explanation why). Had to stay in a normal twin room. Was refused to get discount or refund for the room change. I had to pay for deluxe room to stay in normal room! The hostel is not clean, reception staff are rude, doesn't speak English, tried to cheat the change. Coffee from the bar had a dead cockroach in! ”
- 26 Oct 2013 Anonymous Japan
- “ The Hostel was really well located, the staff was very friendly, the bar had good food (although a little expensive, compared to nearby restaurants) and beer. The bathroom and showers could be better though. The dorms and the bar used the same bathroom, so it was always filthy at night. ”
- 03 Sep 2013 Anonymous Brazil
- “ I arrived at 8am in the morning and they did not let me check in till 12 noon, as it is some of their policies or something. It was the worst part as half of my day was wasted. The bathrooms were not clean. Rooms were ok. The continuously playing music was very annoying. The location is just perfect. I would suggest and recommend this hostel to any visitor, inspite of some demerits. ”
- 05 Jul 2013 Anonymous India
- “ Great atmosphere and I so appreciate the reasonably priced food from around the world. They also offered a driver to get us to a remote part of the Great Wall. The only thing that I would change was the shared bathroom facilities, could be done a bit better. But overall great place to stay! ”
- 14 Jun 2013 Anonymous USA
- “ Easy access to all sights and friendly staff! ”
- 04 Jun 2013 Anonymous Sweden
- “ Really nice place, and wonderful localization. ”
- 01 Jun 2013 Paulo Brazil
“ While the staff were helpful to me, when my tour guides tried to call and talk to me or leave a message, the staff wouldn't help. The hostel uses their own tour group so aren't helpful to any other tour group you might be dealing with.
Tv wasn't working in the room. I started for 8 nights and sheets or towels were never change.
Location is good. ”
Hello Thank you for your comments. We can take messages from anyone, including tour companies. However, we will not allow tour companies to sell tours within the hostel! ;) If you have a problem with your room, or need to change your sheets/towels etc, please tell reception and they will be happy to help you. Thank you and hope to see you next time! Leo Hostel
- 02 May 2013 Joanne Australia
- “ Was a bit disappointed as this is not the courtyard location usually pictured for Leo Hostel; nonetheless they had a pseudo-courtyard and the location is simply excellent. I would definitely return here, and would certainly like to try the other Leo Hostel location. Great people, great value. (Two week stay). ”
- 16 Apr 2013 Marc USA