See other Belfast properties

Belfast International Youth Hostel

22-32 Donegal Road, Belfast, Northern Ireland, Distance from city centre: 1km

Rating: 79% from 35 reviews

  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 80%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 80%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 76%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Nice hostel with delicious breakfast options for a little extra money. Close to the train station, as well. Would recommend it.
  • 77%
  • 07 Sep 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • The lift is too old, For safety, why not change it to a new one? Come on, it worth that money!
    Owner Comment

    Hello. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We have 2 lifts in our building, one older in the original hostel building and another in the newer part of the hostel. Unfortunately the newer lift is currently out of service as we await a repair. Hopefully it will be back in operation again soon - we are in the hands of the experts! Belfast IYH

  • 77%
  • 04 Sep 2014 Anonymous China
  • room was ok, the staff were very helpful, it was a very quiet environment but didn't have wifi in the rooms, only on the lobby... :( the coffee shop have great breakfast!
  • 86%
  • 30 Aug 2014 Roxana Croatia
  • Bien située, propre et staff globalement sympa. Seul - : un employé a frappé et est entré directement dans notre chambre à 10h40 pour nous rappeler le chek out à 11 heures alors que nous finissions de nous vêtir!! A well located hostel, clean room and mostly friendly staff. The only big problem we encountered was that an employee came to our room at 10:40 am to remind us that check out is at 11. He knocked and walked in while we were in the middle of getting ready and had only just got dressed!!
  • 74%
  • 16 Aug 2014 Dounia France
  • Rooms were smaller than I expected, but suited us well for a one night stay. Staff was amazing! And I really appreciated the location and security at night. Breakfast in the cafe was good value and great food; egg soda breakfast sandwiches were outstanding.
  • 94%
  • 13 Aug 2014 Amy Canada
  • In general the Hostel was okey but when we arrived the staff put me in a different room, and then we had a problem with the car and we asked to the staff but they didn´t give us any solution only a spanish boy that was working in the caffee shop wanted to help us, but nobody of hostel´s staff
  • 71%
  • 09 Aug 2014 Ariadna Spain
  • A cheap place to stay
  • 63%
  • 17 Jul 2014 Anonymous Spain
  • Very high standard, keep it up
  • 97%
  • 08 Jun 2014 Anonymous Ireland
  • it is very convenient to find the hotel, it is not far from the subway
  • 100%
  • 02 Jun 2014 Sitong China
  • Excpet no locker, It's great. Location is not so far from the station.
  • 80%
  • 25 May 2014 Anonymous South Korea
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »