See other Belfast properties

Belfast International Youth Hostel

22-32 Donegal Road, Belfast, Northern Ireland, Distance from city centre: 1km

Rating: 79% from 31 reviews

  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 78%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 80%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 76%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Rooms were smaller than I expected, but suited us well for a one night stay. Staff was amazing! And I really appreciated the location and security at night. Breakfast in the cafe was good value and great food; egg soda breakfast sandwiches were outstanding.
  • 94%
  • 13 Aug 2014 Amy Canada
  • In general the Hostel was okey but when we arrived the staff put me in a different room, and then we had a problem with the car and we asked to the staff but they didn´t give us any solution only a spanish boy that was working in the caffee shop wanted to help us, but nobody of hostel´s staff
  • 71%
  • 09 Aug 2014 Ariadna Spain
  • A cheap place to stay
  • 63%
  • 17 Jul 2014 Anonymous Spain
  • Very high standard, keep it up
  • 97%
  • 08 Jun 2014 Anonymous Ireland
  • it is very convenient to find the hotel, it is not far from the subway
  • 100%
  • 02 Jun 2014 Sitong China
  • Excpet no locker, It's great. Location is not so far from the station.
  • 80%
  • 25 May 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Very nice people, good facilities, and generally very comfortable! Bathrooms need some love...a little stinky and outdated in terms of paint, tiles, and sealings... a cheap redo could skyrocket the demand for this location!
  • 86%
  • 22 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Recommended for one or two nights. Cheap accommodation for a place to eat and sleep. Full kitchen at your disposal, but WiFi is terrible. If you have anything other than an iPhone, you have to sign in with a new password every time, also no WiFi in rooms. Couple of the staff members made me feel uncomfortable, but friendly. Make sure you have more then one dorm of ID as you need to give them it for the key card. Showers are individual rooms, but recommend sandals.
  • 63%
  • 10 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • well the staff were the most helpful people i have met and it was my first time in belfast and the staff made me feel very welcome and the rooms were very clean and the beds were very comfortable and to be honest i could not find a fault . i have stayed in a lot of hostels over the years and i can be very honest and say thet thin hostel is the best i have stayed in . thank you to all the staff for there kindness and making my stay a great one
  • 97%
  • 20 Apr 2014 michael Ireland
  • I chose this hostel is because the trip I booked would set off here but not because of its location. Actually it is a bit far away from the downtown. The sheet were dirty, the cleanliness in the room really need to improve. One of the staffs in the reception was not really nice, he would not like to rent us a hair dryer. WHAT? is it your own hair dryer??
  • 60%
  • 16 Apr 2014 Anonymous China
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

While most party-hard backpackers in Europe stick to the big cities like Paris, London and Barcelona, you might end up cutting your nights (or even your trip) short. These cities come at a cost and just one cocktail can run upwards of $15. Luckily there are so many other beautiful cities around Europe which offer an exciting nightlife at half or even a third of the cost.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »