See other Belfast properties

Belfast International Youth Hostel

22-32 Donegal Road, Belfast, Northern Ireland, Distance from city centre: 1km

Rating: 81% from 36 reviews

  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 84%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 84%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 75%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Horrible beds and mattresses. Limited wifi.
  • 63%
  • 10 Jun 2016 Mark USA
  • The staff were very helpful and accomodating.
  • 86%
  • 08 Jun 2016 Violet Northern Ireland
  • Absolutely great place! Wish the shower, toilet, and sink were all together though Otherwise a fantastic experience. Location was great, especially considering how cheap the price was. And staff were very friendly! Would definitely go back if I ever go to Belfast again.
  • 97%
  • 08 Jun 2016 Anika
  • place to stay.
  • 80%
  • 28 May 2016 AREEYA Thailand
  • Would happily stay here again if I go back to Belfast - friendly staff, clean rooms, nice cafe on site if you don't want to do your own breakfast. Wifi downstairs in the common areas.
  • 86%
  • 21 May 2016 Anonymous Scotland
  • Great place, perfect location for exploring Belfast on foot, free parking, wifi in the room, helpful and easy going staff. The only downside is that breakfast is not included, but there is a kitchen so you can make your own if you do not wish to pay a pretty penny for it in their café.
  • 94%
  • 09 May 2016 Anonymous Denmark
  • no wiki in the room
  • 83%
  • 01 May 2016 Anonymous Spain
  • Staff are extremely friendly and helpfulhelpful. I'll be back again
  • 100%
  • 01 May 2016 Colm
  • All around average hostel. The worst thing about it is that the rooms have two plugs total, and there are no individual lights for the beds.
  • 57%
  • 29 Apr 2016 Ashley USA
  • The whole building is very clean and the rooms are well isolated thus quiet. It is ver pleasant to sleep without earplugs and get proper sleep. I would though report the ladies that clean the room at 9am that she is very loud and hardly polite. Desk staff were either adorable or should quit their job. This is an amazing place to stay to meet new people and the price is very low. Wifi if available in the room, this is very appreciable. Thanks for the stay.
  • 80%
  • 14 Mar 2016 Anonymous France
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

It's not hard to find something free to do in New Zealand; you just have to look up! Here are five ideas of what to see in this marvellous country with no need to dip into your ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »