See other Belfast properties

Belfast International Youth Hostel

22-32 Donegal Road, Belfast, Northern Ireland, Distance from city centre: 1km

Rating: 79% from 30 reviews

  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 80%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 82%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 76%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very high standard, keep it up
  • 97%
  • 08 Jun 2014 Anonymous Ireland
  • it is very convenient to find the hotel, it is not far from the subway
  • 100%
  • 02 Jun 2014 Sitong China
  • Excpet no locker, It's great. Location is not so far from the station.
  • 80%
  • 25 May 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Very nice people, good facilities, and generally very comfortable! Bathrooms need some love...a little stinky and outdated in terms of paint, tiles, and sealings... a cheap redo could skyrocket the demand for this location!
  • 86%
  • 22 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Recommended for one or two nights. Cheap accommodation for a place to eat and sleep. Full kitchen at your disposal, but WiFi is terrible. If you have anything other than an iPhone, you have to sign in with a new password every time, also no WiFi in rooms. Couple of the staff members made me feel uncomfortable, but friendly. Make sure you have more then one dorm of ID as you need to give them it for the key card. Showers are individual rooms, but recommend sandals.
  • 63%
  • 10 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • well the staff were the most helpful people i have met and it was my first time in belfast and the staff made me feel very welcome and the rooms were very clean and the beds were very comfortable and to be honest i could not find a fault . i have stayed in a lot of hostels over the years and i can be very honest and say thet thin hostel is the best i have stayed in . thank you to all the staff for there kindness and making my stay a great one
  • 97%
  • 20 Apr 2014 michael Ireland
  • I chose this hostel is because the trip I booked would set off here but not because of its location. Actually it is a bit far away from the downtown. The sheet were dirty, the cleanliness in the room really need to improve. One of the staffs in the reception was not really nice, he would not like to rent us a hair dryer. WHAT? is it your own hair dryer??
  • 60%
  • 16 Apr 2014 Anonymous China
  • There is no locker in the 4-bed room where I have stayed. I think it is quite inconvenient because I cannot leave my things in the room when I go out. Besides there is no hand-wash liquid in the toilet, which I do think the hostel should provide.
  • 80%
  • 08 Apr 2014 Anonymous China
  • My first night went well, second night i came in to a different night staff member..who instantly took a dislike to me...im 41 with a few piercings etc... horrible little man .. i wont even go into it all...i got my stuff and left at 2am..its a good job im a sensible adult. id avoid this place unless your a sweet teen.
  • 60%
  • 13 Mar 2014 craig Northern Ireland
  • W stayed in the hostel for 2 nights. The staff was friendly and we had no complaints about the room. We booked a bustour to the giant's causeway because the office to do so was right in the hostel. Otherwise, we would probably not have done the tour and really missed something. The location is good, only 10 minutes walk from the city centre. Even though you can't book breakfast, you can get some for good value in the causeway café and they have a large selection you can choose from.
  • 71%
  • 28 Feb 2014 Klara Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »