See other Vienna properties

Believe-it-or-Not

10 Myrthengasse Apt 14, Vienna, Austria, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 95% from 27 reviews

  • 98%Atmosphere
  • 97%Staff
  • 93%Security
  • 97%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 95%Value for money
  • 96%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I still can't believe how amazing this hostel was. Of all the hostels I've stayed in, this was by far the nicest. Every charming detail was absolutely flawless & if you needed anything, Lilly has it! I always felt at home & never wanted to leave. The "creaky floors" that people complained about just added to the charm of the apartment, after all, it was built in the 1800s! Beds were so comfortable, dual-head shower, great (fully stocked) kitchen, & even the laundry was phenomenal! Loved it!
  • 100%
  • 22 Oct 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Such a awesome place to stay. So stylish and cozy apartment. it likes a real home. I love it.
  • 100%
  • 24 Aug 2014 Jia China
  • This is the best hostel I have been in. It's great for meeting new people, and has a good kitchen and full sized bathroom. Lockers are provided, as is bed linen a d towels. Talk about spoiled! It isn't in the city centre - and did get very hot in summer. It's also close to a main road, which made sleeping without ear plugs challenging. Overall, a great place to enjoy vienna. Lilly is lovely and always has recommendations and advice.
  • 94%
  • 07 Aug 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • This is simply the greatest hostel or hotel you will ever stay in. This is more of a shared apartment experience with some great like-minded travelers. And the host is simply the most wonderful person you will ever meet in your life. Lilly is a bright, bubbly, larger-than-life personality and she just exudes positive energy for all of her guests.
  • 100%
  • 01 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I really enjoyed my stay here and felt utterly relaxed and comfortable throughout my stay!
  • 94%
  • 28 Jul 2014 Anonymous Ireland
  • Loads of amenities! Free breakfast, WiFi, laundry facilities, basic toiletries, they have everything. The location is super convenient as well, and the staff is very friendly and will give you directions to anywhere you need to go or anything. The best hostel ever.
  • 100%
  • 18 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I love this hostel and master lilly too : D I miss her~ she is so nice
  • 100%
  • 09 Jul 2014 misung South Korea
  • This is the best place I've ever stayed while traveling. It felt very much like a comfortable home. Every detail had been carefully considered and organized, from labeled bath towels to a snack-filled kitchen. Lilly is an amazing, friendly, compassionate host who is gifted in terms of helping people feel comfortable. The apartment itself is beautiful, well-furnished, breezy, and even comes with a hammock. It's in a great location near Vienna's museum quarter. I highly recommend staying here!
  • 100%
  • 06 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • We loved this hostel. It really was a gem! I would love to go back and spend Some more time. It was so so clean, and there was everything there that you would ever need! You really could just 'bring yourself'!
  • 100%
  • 13 May 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Very nice. I felt like i am home. Clean. Friendly staff. Recommanded
  • 100%
  • 10 May 2014 Anonymous South Korea
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A time for indulging and spending time with family, it's no wonder that some of the world's best foods make an appearance during Christmas. Here are some of the world's most mouth-watering holiday dishes!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »