See other London properties

Bell & Hare Hostel

724-726 High Rd, Tottenham, London, England, Distance from city centre: 11.8km

Rating: 77% from 17 reviews

  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 77%Security
  • 72%Cleanliness
  • 58%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This hostel was not directly in the city but it's close to public transportation and the staff is amazing. Very good for the price.
  • 80%
  • 30 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The Bell & Hare was a nice hostel in Tottenham, London. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The place was clean, and I thought was a good value for the money. The only drawback to this hostel for me was the location, it was a bit of hassle getting from and to the airport with my luggage. It is rather far outside of central London, but if you don't mind being a ways out then it's a good place to stay.
  • 83%
  • 26 Jun 2014 Elizabeth USA
  • The location wouldn't have been so bad if the hostel would post proper instructions on how to get there. It took me three hours to find the place. I didn't know that i needed to get an oyster card, what underground line to take, or which buses to take. Once I figured it out it was fine, but the process of getting there left a sour taste in my mouth for the rest of my stay.
  • 63%
  • 17 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • A great place to stay, great people, great staff, not in the nicest neighborhood, but not a bad neighborhood either. Even as a single female travelling alone, I felt safe here. The staff here and at the diner down the street were all so very helpful, I definitely plan to come through here again, if only to see the amazing staff again.
  • 91%
  • 05 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The hostel is ok. The problem is that it is located just above a pub. It would be not a problem if the reception was separetely from the pub, but no. You have to fight with the drunk guy who wants a beer in order to get a towel. When I arrived it was happening a kind of game, so it was a mess to make check in. The hostel is pretty far from the center city, but there's many easy ways to get there. Despite the problem with the pub I would stay there again because is a very good cost-benefit.
  • 71%
  • 19 Apr 2014 Mariucha Brazil
  • See my comments on Tripadvisor.com
  • 77%
  • 15 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Location as the closest neighbour to White Hart Lane makes it perfect for cheap accommodation if you're watching Spurs play. Clean rooms, ok baths.
  • 86%
  • 15 Mar 2014 Bjørnar Norway
  • I checked out of the hostel on Saturday and left my bag in the luggage room for 2 nights. I had another reservation to stay at the hostel again on Monday. I was told that bag storage fee is 1 Pound per night/bag, so I paid bartender 2 Pounds for 2 nights. Over the weekend my plans changed and I cancelled my booking at the hostel. When I returned on Monday to get my bag, the bartender made me pay CASH for the cancelled bed and forced me to pay 4 Pounds extra before he would return my property!
  • 77%
  • 02 Mar 2014 eriks Latvia
  • staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. would recommend totally
  • 80%
  • 02 Mar 2014 Anonymous England
  • the real London experience but also close enough for quick access to the centre the bonus of locals prices in eateries and shops nearby,bus stops right outside ! sky tv free computers to use private bathrooms ample and a welcome discount at the bar for guests of the hostel with a large beer garden and fussball table
    Owner Comment

    Hello! Thanks for the positive feedback, hope to see you around soon.

  • 100%
  • 27 Jan 2014 Anonymous England
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A time for indulging and spending time with family, it's no wonder that some of the world's best foods make an appearance during Christmas. Here are some of the world's most mou...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »