See other Stockholm properties

Belman Hostel

Sankt Goransgatan 151, Stockholm, Sweden, Distance from city centre: 3.1km

Rating: 58% from 10 reviews

  • 48%Atmosphere
  • 66%Staff
  • 62%Security
  • 52%Cleanliness
  • 64%Location
  • 66%Value for money
  • 52%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Only one staff member, it smelled bad everywhere, only 2 toilets for lots of people and the showers were not clean at all. Not sure I'll come back, specially because Sala told me 'I don't know what Hostels.com charged you, this is what you have to pay'.
  • 43%
  • 01 Sep 2016 Ignacio Argentina
  • Acceptable hostel for the most part. Lacking in some general amenities but alright for a short stay.
  • 43%
  • 26 Aug 2016 Anonymous USA
  • A nice place with a really nice guy who makes you feel welcome and is always willing for a chat.
  • 80%
  • 27 May 2016 Anonymous Germany
  • I got scabies after staying in this hostel.
  • 51%
  • 25 May 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Beds clean, comfortable, room not too clean. Beds creaky and ladder horrible. Tolerable for a day or two; nothing special.
  • 66%
  • 18 May 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Nice atmosphere
  • 100%
  • 11 Mar 2016 Anonymous Denmark
  • This has been the worse "hostel" that I have been in my whole life, and I have traveled a lot. It's even worse than guesthouses in Morocco, Cambodia or Vietnam, and, commo'n this is Stockholm, this is Sweden. I have been in cheapest hostels and guesthouses, and even closer to the Central Station and, comparing with this, its have been like 5 stars hotels.
  • 26%
  • 05 Dec 2015 Zuly Poland
  • Shower room light turns off every 5 minutes, need to open the shower door to activate the motion sensor.
  • 80%
  • 14 Nov 2015 Anonymous Hong Kong
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Amsterdam is a playground for the weird and wonderful. Sometimes nothing seems mundane in this buzzing city. There will always be a never-ending list of quirky and offbeat thing...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »