See other Krakow properties

Benedict Hostel

Dunajewskiego 5, Krakow, Poland, Distance from city centre: 0.8km

Rating: 92% from 13 reviews

  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 100%Location
  • 96%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I enjoyed my stay here very much. Great place to stay, not to far to walk to old town.
  • 97%
  • 19 Apr 2015 Anonymous England
  • All very good!=)
  • 91%
  • 16 Apr 2015 PAVEL Belarus
  • Main reason for my booking at Benedict were excellent reviews. One of the highlights for me was how clean. I was not dissappointed. I really enjoyed my time there!
  • 94%
  • 15 Apr 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • an interesting hostel in or 20 meters from an old city and 20 minutes of walk from both stations. Always full, but as majority of people are going out, - quite still. A great place - especially comparing to such a weird hostel like Orange, after which I've felt myself here like in backpackers' paradise and stocked in Krakow for longer...
  • 100%
  • 10 Apr 2015 Anonymous Lithuania
  • A very nice hostel just on the periphery of the city centre. Friendly and well mannered staff.
  • 94%
  • 07 Apr 2015 Anonymous India
  • Great location - right in the city centre, few blocks from everything,so you don't need to pay for public transport. All staff seemed to be really nice and available to help, willing to give directions and had good knowledge of local area.
  • 94%
  • 30 Mar 2015 Anonymous Guinea-bissau
  • The location couldn't be better, it's right next the old town, close to many sights. The staff are incredibly friendly and the atmosphere is great. The value for money is excellent. Mirror in the room :)
  • 97%
  • 15 Mar 2015 Anonymous Seychelles
  • Peaceful area just near the city centre. Good atmosphere and helpful stuff. There might be some problems with security, but there are lockers.
  • 89%
  • 09 Nov 2014 Anonymous Poland
  • Hostel I keep coming back to. Always the same good.
  • 89%
  • 06 Jun 2014 Anonymous Poland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Spring and Summer are full of musical adventures. Check out our list of some of the world's best (and in some cases lesser-known) music festivals happening this year

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »