See other Krakow properties

Benedict Hostel

Dunajewskiego 5, Krakow, Poland, Distance from city centre: 0.8km

Rating: 89% from 30 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 98%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The hostel is well located just minutes from the main market. The people working here are great!!! The facilities were clean always.
  • 100%
  • 23 Aug 2015 Anonymous England
  • I stayed two nights in this hostel in Krakow and I was very happy with it. It was quiet nice there. Good people and a breakfast is included.
  • 97%
  • 04 Aug 2015 Anonymous Seychelles
  • Everything was very clean, organized, and easy. 24-hour front desk. Next time I am in Krakow I will be staying here!
  • 100%
  • 02 Aug 2015 Anonymous Morocco
  • The road in front of hostel is repaired and it's a bit disappointed when we see the hostel is inside an old building and the situation around the hostel is kind of creepy... The staff is so kind, even we got our breakfast at 5.45 in the morning. It's just the three level bunk bed and the toilet is not satisfying. Location is really strategic. 20 mins walking to bus stop
  • 60%
  • 18 Jul 2015 Anonymous Indonesia
  • All the staffs there were so nice. Especially Andrew, he introduced about the city and what can I do to fully enjoy the city. I wont forget the iced coffee or the brief city explanation he gave in the morning! Thank you so much for great memories. The people I met in the hostel were also wonderful! Only bad thing was the kitchen is a bit small that sometimes there is not enough place to get around with these nice people. Located near various restaurants and places to visit
  • 94%
  • 12 Jun 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • Great location, 7 min. walking from the bus/train station and across the street from the Old Town. Reception 24/7 and very helpful staff. The living room is big and in the kitchen there is a computer for the guests. Breakfast is served for free (although I never tried) and the hostel provides free luggage storage during the day of check-out. My only recommendation is to renovate the bathroom facilities but, overall, the best value for money hostel I have ever been to.
  • 94%
  • 09 Jun 2015 Anonymous Portugal
  • strategic location and easy access to tourist points by walking distance. For the hostel itself, the wall between the room is too thin, ypu can hear other travellers screaming, talking or walking loudly. The hostel and furniture itself should refurbish.The shared bathroom and toilets is an nightmare (unknown words to describe how dirty it was). Thank god just for a night.
  • 57%
  • 02 Jun 2015 Anonymous Malaysia
  • I had a really nice stay. Excellent hostel - Staff was really friendly and helpful with our stay. The beds were good, very comfy. It's 2 mins away from main market!
  • 97%
  • 01 Jun 2015 Anonymous Christmas Island
  • Stor plats, bra dekoration! definitivt tillbaka.
  • 100%
  • 31 May 2015 Anonymous Sweden
  • The best hostel I stayed so far. Excelent value for the money, the staff is always willing to help and the people in there were very nice too.
  • 91%
  • 19 May 2015 Marus Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »