See other Krakow properties

Benedict Hostel

Dunajewskiego 5, Krakow, Poland, Distance from city centre: 0.8km

Rating: 91% from 35 reviews

  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 93%Value for money
  • 89%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • There isn't anything fancy about the hostel but it has what you need. It was really hard to find the hostel but once I realized its in a courtyard and not on the street, it wasn't hard. The location is great just outside the city center. The price is hard to beat
  • 100%
  • 07 Sep 2016 Anonymous USA
  • An old building located on a main road about 1 km from the train and bus stations. A friendly place with comfortable beds.
  • 91%
  • 21 Aug 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Great location. The kitchen and the common area were really convenient. The breakfast was gret. The bed is comfy. Wifi was excellent in room and in common area. The facilities were really impressive and the hostel was kept real clean.
  • 100%
  • 14 Aug 2016 Anonymous Croatia
  • Perfect location. Very good hostel.. more like a hotel. Very nice staff. Comfrtable and clean.
  • 100%
  • 10 Aug 2016 Anonymous Slovakia
  • a very excellent hostel with a good location and cordial freindly helpful staff who know what to do in the city, enjoyed the stay
  • 83%
  • 30 Jul 2016 Doug Canada
  • Awesome location, near to the main square, pubs, restaurant, bus, train and metro station and markets. Breakfast included (coffee, tea, milk, bread,jam). Kitchen could be better accommodate and cleaned (not a big deal), they have a tv, fridge, projector, washing machine. If you are afraid to horror movies, this place is not for you, is terrifying to get in at night :/
  • 83%
  • 01 Jul 2016 Anonymous Mexico
  • amazing hostel, beautiful, magical atmosphere... Perfec location, close to lots of interesting places, great reastaurants, pubs.. For me is favorite hostel, and mainly due to the fantastic service, they helped me the most pleasant to spend time here with my new friends!!!
  • 100%
  • 19 Jun 2016 Anonymous Italy
  • Really good value-price quality. Timeless decoration, free computers and good breakfast. definitely going back. The location was superb. Amazing staff.
  • 97%
  • 05 Jun 2016 Anonymous Ireland
  • The place was clean and well maintained. Comfy bedroom and proper shower rooms and bathrooms. Excellent location, near main market. Stuff was very friendly. Very well equiped kitchen. Breakfast included was very tasty. Excellent price.
  • 97%
  • 29 May 2016 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Very pleasant, helpful staff. Exellent location. Everytime very clen (room, kitchen and bathroom). Fast wifi. Very comfy beds.
  • 97%
  • 29 May 2016 Anonymous England
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Amsterdam is a playground for the weird and wonderful. Sometimes nothing seems mundane in this buzzing city. There will always be a never-ending list of quirky and offbeat thing...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »