See other Bergen properties

Bergen YMCA Hostel

Nedre Korskirkealmenning 4, Bergen, Norway, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 82% from 17 reviews

  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 81%Staff
  • 81%Security
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 77%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • My only problem was the directions from the central station were not very easy to follow.. Other than that very good place to stay.
  • 83%
  • 11 Mar 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Maybe I was out of luck but my room mates were terrible. They came back to the room at 2am and messed around, I stayed there for only a night but it was a terrible night. Other than that, it was ok. It would have been better if the Hostel had a proper luggage storage.
  • 66%
  • 06 Mar 2014 Anonymous Japan
  • Excellent location but the instructions to find the hostel can be improved. Very near to flybussen stand for bus to airport. Lower bunk of the bed is too short in terms of height, always ended up nearly hitting the head even for a small size person like me.
  • 74%
  • 04 Mar 2014 Anonymous Malaysia
  • A decent place for one night stay.
  • 74%
  • 31 Aug 2013 Anonymous USA
  • It's a god place. I will repeat. It's really well located. Hard to park the car but you can go to the publlic parking. If you are in a small room it's better. If you are in 32 dorm, could be surrealistic, it deppends on the education of people
  • 86%
  • 09 Aug 2013 Anonymous Spain
  • Great location, friendly service, nice views from roof terrace. Would definitely stay there again if I was back in Bergen.
  • 97%
  • 06 Aug 2013 Scott USA
  • Absolutely clean, directly in the city centre and some possibilities to lock luggage and valuables. However, prices are very, very high.
  • 89%
  • 01 Aug 2013 Bennet Germany
  • Excellent location near the Fish Market. Lockers in dorms. A lot of plates and dishes in the kitchen.
  • 100%
  • 23 Jul 2013 Anonymous Ukraine
  • The location of this hostel can not be beat - it is just steps away from all of the biggest tourist spots in Bergen. My only suggestion would be to spend the couple of extra dollars for an 8 or 6 bedroom room instead of the dorm. The dormrooms are REALLY depressing and there is only one bathroom for over 50 People, unlike the 6 or 8 bedroom rooms where there is a private bathroom per room.
  • 100%
  • 16 Jul 2013 Kerri Canada
  • Great location, friendly staff. Norway is expensive so relatively speaking this hostel is good value.
  • 89%
  • 13 Jun 2013 Ben New Zealand
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »