See other Bern properties

Bern Backpackers Hotel&Hostel Glocke

Rathausgasse 75,3007, PO Box 503, Bern, Switzerland, Distance from city centre: 3.8km

Rating: 86% from 22 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 80%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The location of this hostel was outstanding, right in the old town and walking distance of almost anything you'd want to see in Bern. I don't know if it's all year, but I was also provided a bus pass for the duration of my stay, although I never had any need for the pass given how much I could walk to. While breakfast was not included, there is a bakery just around the corner which sells anything you'd need for breakfast for a very reasonable price.
  • 83%
  • 09 Nov 2014 Eric
  • It has a big room for taking a brake. I liked it
  • 89%
  • 17 Oct 2014 Anonymous Japan
  • I always have a great stay at the Bern Backpackers Hotel. I've been coming to Switzerland for an artist residency for a couple years now and I always stay here. Affordable, right in the center of town and very comfortable. They are great!
  • 100%
  • 15 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The location and cleanliness of the rooms were the standout features for this hostel. It is dead center in the middle of the historic part of town with many restaurants and attraction right out the front door. The only issue was that the staff seemed a little annoyed when I would ask them for help, although they definitely weren't rude.
  • 83%
  • 05 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Wonderful spot, very clean and comfortable.
  • 100%
  • 30 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Really great hostel, amazing communal space and kitchen. Good location too.
  • 100%
  • 06 Jul 2014 Anonymous England
  • We wished there had been wifi in the rooms. It also would have been nice to have the kitchen open for food preparation during the lunchtime hours. Overall, the staff was very helpful and the common room was a great area to read/watch the World Cup/use computers with wifi. The atmosphere wasn't very social, however, and there was one older man (couldn't identify if he was staff or not) who was quite rude to other travelers. The club downstairs beneath the hostel was not ideal either.
  • 80%
  • 23 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Facility and location was very very good. There were the private lockers with key, security was very safe. There were persnal lamps above beds, so i feel private. i very recommad this hostel.
  • 100%
  • 09 Jan 2014 jihye South Korea
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »