See other Stockholm properties

Best Hostel City

Luntmakargatan 14, Stockholm, Sweden, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 80% from 19 reviews

  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 83%Staff
  • 73%Security
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Strange that there is no staff there in the night.
  • 94%
  • 18 Oct 2014 Christof Austria
  • That was my first time in a hostel ever and I was positively surprised! The room and the en-suite bathroom were very clean and it had nice furniture. The people were not noisy. The staff was friendly. The location is good. What else you need?! I am definitely going to a hostel again :)
  • 89%
  • 20 Sep 2014 Anonymous Slovenia
  • value for Money pretty good. the bunk beds were squeezing terribly but when people finally were asleep it was ok. location is ok, close to central station but quite far from the rest. staff was helpful. we didn't book the breakfast but it was a lot they have on offer so I think it's worth the money. Would come here again.
  • 66%
  • 26 Mar 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • Emily, the front desk girl, was fantastic.
  • 100%
  • 09 Mar 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I stayed in single room for 1 night in March, 2014.I never will come back and recommend this hostel. I came late, so I had mail from hostel team, that my key is in safe deposite. I entered code from the same mail and took my key. When I opened the door I saw, that somebody already lived there - dirty rumpled bed linen and garbage in the trash. I really cannot understand how it could be possible. Seems that somebody just knew the code, took my key and spent good time in room I have paid for.
  • 46%
  • 07 Mar 2014 Anonymous Russia
  • They have very noisy beds from Ikea. I was in dormitory room for 6 people and anyone doesn't sleep well because every move was loud like the screaming cat. They have breakfast for free what is very delicious :)
  • 80%
  • 25 Feb 2014 Anonymous Poland
  • It was close the station, about 10 minutes walk. Staff was nice and friendly. Coffee and tea, pasta were free, though coffee machine didn't work properfly in the afternoon. Clean and tidy. Everything was good, except that reception is only open from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. When I wanted to ask something at the reception in the evening, it was already closed. If they have longer hours of reception, that will be perfect.
  • 86%
  • 10 Feb 2014 Anonymous Japan
  • really cool hostel, the staff was very kind and helpful, the rooms were super nice, and generally it was clean! (the bathroom needed to be cleaned more often but it wasn't a problem!) The big surprise was the free breakfast (really nice and rich) as well as the dact that you could drink coffee or tea and eat pasta for free all day long!! As for the location it was near EVERYWHERE!! It's definitely worth the money (in fact it's reeeally cheap for what it offers!)
  • 94%
  • 05 Jan 2014 Stamatina Greece
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »