See other Stockholm properties

Best Hostel City

Luntmakargatan 14, Stockholm, Sweden, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 77% from 21 reviews

  • 74%Atmosphere
  • 80%Staff
  • 72%Security
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 82%Location
  • 77%Value for money
  • 75%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • value for Money pretty good. the bunk beds were squeezing terribly but when people finally were asleep it was ok. location is ok, close to central station but quite far from the rest. staff was helpful. we didn't book the breakfast but it was a lot they have on offer so I think it's worth the money. Would come here again.
  • 66%
  • 26 Mar 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • Emily, the front desk girl, was fantastic.
  • 100%
  • 09 Mar 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I stayed in single room for 1 night in March, 2014.I never will come back and recommend this hostel. I came late, so I had mail from hostel team, that my key is in safe deposite. I entered code from the same mail and took my key. When I opened the door I saw, that somebody already lived there - dirty rumpled bed linen and garbage in the trash. I really cannot understand how it could be possible. Seems that somebody just knew the code, took my key and spent good time in room I have paid for.
  • 46%
  • 07 Mar 2014 Anonymous Russia
  • They have very noisy beds from Ikea. I was in dormitory room for 6 people and anyone doesn't sleep well because every move was loud like the screaming cat. They have breakfast for free what is very delicious :)
  • 80%
  • 25 Feb 2014 Anonymous Poland
  • It was close the station, about 10 minutes walk. Staff was nice and friendly. Coffee and tea, pasta were free, though coffee machine didn't work properfly in the afternoon. Clean and tidy. Everything was good, except that reception is only open from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. When I wanted to ask something at the reception in the evening, it was already closed. If they have longer hours of reception, that will be perfect.
  • 86%
  • 10 Feb 2014 Anonymous Japan
  • really cool hostel, the staff was very kind and helpful, the rooms were super nice, and generally it was clean! (the bathroom needed to be cleaned more often but it wasn't a problem!) The big surprise was the free breakfast (really nice and rich) as well as the dact that you could drink coffee or tea and eat pasta for free all day long!! As for the location it was near EVERYWHERE!! It's definitely worth the money (in fact it's reeeally cheap for what it offers!)
  • 94%
  • 05 Jan 2014 Stamatina Greece
  • its a ok place to get rest. very expensive for a dorm
  • 51%
  • 18 Sep 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Lots of people crammed in small space, not enough baths... Felt like barracks or concentration camps
  • 66%
  • 06 Sep 2013 Anonymous Mexico
  • Nice hostel. We would stay there any time again. Gratis pasta is a superb idea. We loved it. Breakfast really basic (toast+jam), but sufficient.
  • 100%
  • 20 Jul 2013 Florian Germany
  • Bad treatment. No care for host's needs.
  • 20%
  • 17 Jul 2013 Anna Italy
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »