See other Budapest properties

Big Fish Budapest Hostel

1st floor/door 1 (Doorbell 11), Erzsebet krt. 33, Budapest, Hungary, Distance from city centre: 1.2km

Rating: 91% from 13 reviews

  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 95%Value for money
  • 89%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Excellent hostel. Has a really homely feel to it and very easy to meet new people!
  • 89%
  • 16 Jul 2014 Sam England
  • Great staff who will help you with anything you need, shame about the noisy street but you get that every where. Still a cracking hostel
  • 89%
  • 12 Jun 2014 Anonymous England
  • I really like the atmsphere, but we were too tired to chat with others everyday. And thanks for staff, they are really helpful and nice!
  • 80%
  • 30 May 2014 Anonymous Taiwan
  • Thank you very mach
  • 97%
  • 01 May 2014 inna Ukraine
  • I really liked staying at this hostel. My bed was in a "loft" area, which was nice- although it's dark and they could use more lighting up there. The staff were very nice, patient and helpful. I wasn't crazy about the location, but I did the hop on hop off Budapest thing and there were two bus stops from that that were very close to the hostel. Otherwise about 20-25 min walk to the center of things. Also, staff not super young which was nice- I'm 28 and fit in. Plus Towels & dryers, yay!
  • 89%
  • 16 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Such a good experience
  • 97%
  • 02 Mar 2014 Qifan China
  • Very nice atmosphere and very nice people. Thank you very much! It's better to write a guide to show how to arrive at your hostel.
  • 94%
  • 26 Feb 2014 Anonymous China
  • I would definitely recommend this hostel - it has a really homely feel and the staff were friendly. The rooms are of a high standard and it's definitely value for money, the hostel is situated a bit of a walk from the river but close to loads of cafes, restaurants and bars. The only issue we had was that only 2 of the 4 showers were working during our stay but if they were fixed it would have all been perfect! We'd definitely come back again in summer!
  • 94%
  • 04 Feb 2014 Tilly England
  • It was really good time to being there. I will definitely stay there again if I visit to Budapest in the future.
  • 94%
  • 06 Jan 2014 Abduvokhid Uzbekistan
  • Had the best weekend of my travels here. The staff made me feel very welcome and it was sad to go
  • 100%
  • 07 Nov 2013 John USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »